You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Quick Tip For An Obscure Problem Few People Will Have

in #community5 years ago

I don't have a front loading machine, but the next one may be. The older I get the more difficult it has become to reach down into my top-loading machine and pull those heavy wet clothes out of there to put in the dryer. I suspect it with a front loading machine I could remain seated on my scooter and transfer the clothes. I am grateful that I no longer doing laundry for a family of 5!

A question for you. What do I need to do to find the information about my steem accumulation for my taxes?
If there have been posts about that I have missed them or maybe just skipped them because I wasn't interested! I have never powered down. Do I even need to include it on this year's taxes?

Sort:  

re: taxes

I don't think I'm qualified to answer that question for you, but I can tell you that I did it, simply because it asked for it in Turbo Tax. Mine ended up in a loss, so that was helpful to a degree. I haven't powered down yet, either.

Where you get that information depends on how you invested in STEEM. I went through coinbase, which has that information available, and it can be imported into Turbo Tax.

Otherwise, you'll have to see whether the exchange you used has that available.

re: side loading washer

I'd say that moving heavy loads from one to the other is easier, it's just that the side loader has it's own issues—in our case, because of where the touch buttons and dials are, it's easy to turn things on if you brush up against them, and settings can get off in the process. So, aside from what I detailed here, there's always something that needs to be adjusted that didn't seem to be an issue with the other. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73