BEWARE!! BITVAULT Phone, BitMedia, and Encryption Of Things (EOT) are ALL SCAMS!!

in #community6 years ago (edited)

Yes, it is SHAMEFUL to admit it but I was Victim of this SCAM!

EVERYONE WHO SHARES and COMMENTS IN THIS POST WILL HAVE AN UPVOTE FROM ME. Thank You!

I was so excited to be part of the world of Blockchain and Cryptocurrency on the early months of 2017, that I subscribed to lots of different YouTube channels to watch and to listen to the many different points of view and the most recent news about crypto and Blockchain.

@bit-media IS A SCAM!

Tracey Lum and Peter Murray (the names might be wrongly spelled ), an apparently Australian and a South African dude were on the BitMedia channel advertising like crazy, The BitVault Phone; the first cellphone capable to operate in the newborn Blockchain Technology. The price for the phone was about 0.33 of a BTC, I got carried away by my excitement and I ordered 2 of them.
I told some of my friends about it, I wrote a couple of posts about it also, and when we got something in the mail ; something called “Swiss Bank in your pocket”, that looked more like a $3 Dollar USB with a piece of a bad quality label that was glued with the cheapest crap, I had the sense that we were being robbed.
One of my friends from Spain turned on the red light by letting me know that he had contacted them to get his money back but he wasn’t getting any response from them.
I waited until the time of the BitVault Phone release to see how things were going. They said that we would have the phone by November of 2017.
I little alarmed for what my friend was going through and very upset because we didn’t received anything from them, I started emailing them to get the status of my order.
Around these time, BitMedia started to announce the EOT ICO, and the couple in charged of running the channel were going crazy about it. Weeks after that, the second batch of BitVault production was announced.
When I finally got an answer from these thieves, they said that they were having issues sending the phones to the USA because of some BS regulations, and they asked me to give them until March of 2018 for them to send me the phones.
March came and they sent nothing. They stopped answering emails, when I approached BitMedia On YouTube and Facebook, they always “assured” me that they were not SCAM until they blocked me from their platform.
WebPage

FRIENDS. It is August of 2018 and I can tell you today that I was SCAMMED BY BITVAULT BLOCKCHAIN PHONES, BY BITMEDIA (@bit-media ), )and that I am 100% SURE THAT EOT or ENCRYPTION OF THINGS, IS THE SAME SCAM ORCHESTRATED BY THE SAME PEOPLE WHO CREATED THE BITVAULT SCAM.

BitMedia, runned by Peter Murray and Tracey Lum (again, I’m not sure if I spelled the names correctly), are the main THIEVES of this HUGE SCAM.
Please protect your crypto and re-STEEM this post so non of your friend go for what my friend went though.

EOT, @bit-Media, and BitVault ARE A SCAM. STAY AWAY FROM THEM MY FRIENDS 😊

Sort:  

We have to awar about this type of scam. Thanks @melip for your support. Share this post to aware everyone.

AMIGO ESO ESTA PASANDO EN TODO EL MUNDO, TE CUENTO QUE UN AMIGO COMPRO UN MÓVIL Y LE LLEGO UN PEDAZO DE LADRILLO IMAGÍNATE COMO SE PUSO YA QUE AQUÍ NOSOTROS NO TRABAJAMOS CON DOLARES. PA LANTE AMIGO EN LA VIDA TODO ES GANANCIAS Y SON EXPERIENCIAS QUE HAY QUE APRENDER, SALUDO

Mi voto no vale nada asi que comparto tu articulo y gracias por el alerta

Tu voto es lo más valioso en STEEMIT, te agradezco que hayas compartido mi post 👊😊

Hola melip, el mundo esta lleno de gente como esta que viven de estafar a los demás seguro para ellos así es mas fácil ganarse la vida, pero lo que aquí se hace aquí se paga amiga tarde o temprano tendrán su castigo, reestem a esta publicación

Muchas gracias. Les deseo su propio Karma 😊

Agradecido con tu apoyo amiga, es mentira que se pagan las maldades cuando uno se muere todo lo malo se paga en la tierra

Vaya amigo que cosas no? Cómo pueden existir este tipo de personas acá en una comunidad tan buena y que nos ah proporcionado ayuda a muchos venezolanos lamento mucho lo que le sucedió y a su amigo también.esto debe hacerse saber a la comunidad en general saludos amigo

Muy interesante que compartas tu mala experiencia, para que otras personas tengan la oportunidad de no caer en esas estafas que abundan cada día, me parece que tarde o temprano la maldad de una manera u otra se paga, a vece escuchamos el decir "porque me suceden estas cosas a mi". Yo creo mucho en la humanidad y también he sido victima de estafas. Ahora soy mas cautelosa, de verdad agradecida por todo lo bueno que has aportado a nuestra comunidad venezolana, amiga @melip

Poder ayudarles es un privilegio completo 😊

Siempre habrá personas que se aprovechan de la buena voluntad de las demás y quieren sacarle el dinero al prometer cosas u objetos como en este caso teléfonos con tecnológia blockchain y luego no cumplen. Saludos @melip

Saludos amiga y gracias 😊

i am resteeming this so others may be aware of this Fraud!
Thanks for the info!

Sorry to hear that my friend and thank you for the warning, will repost.

Thank you se. 👊😊

Amiga como estas? es lamentable pero las estafas están a la orden del día, gracias por compartir tu mala experiencia y dejar saber sobre estos ladrones

Hola Jenni.
Compártelo para que te dlo un voto a tu comentario por favor

Listo amiga!

Thank you for sharing my post 👊😊

A ti por tu apoyo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75