My Bike Ride With My Daughter

in #community6 years ago

The temperature marked the 80 degrees as a maximum for today so we got ready to go out for a small adventure.
My daughter loves water; as a matter of fact we took her to the Lake Michigan for a swim yesterday but today, all she wanted to do was going to the river.
As we were approaching, we had this sight of the river; yes, we pollute the rivers but we do it with style 😆


After we rode into the forest, we came across the river on its most natural state. The mosquitoes attacked me as if there was no tomorrow so I only made these two clicks.


We got out of there as soon as we could, I strapped my daughter to her bike seat and keept going.
A few meters down the road we run into this:

At first, it looked like it was just the mom out in the woods, but a minute later the whole family showed up 😊

We ended up in the playground , where I had the chance to write this post. As I was writing this, I decided to take a few more pictures.
This lonely bird,
and these weird looking mushrooms growing at the playground area grabbed my attention.



My daughter called me to get on top of the playground tower where I took a picture of her, including our bike that helped as the vehicle to our little adventure.


Our tummies rumbled as a sign that it was time for lunch and my daughter said the magic words:
“I want to go home...” 😊
Until next time 🤘

Sort:  

Outstanding photoshoot and great place for visit..
I want to visit there...i love natural place...upvoted and reblog...

Thank you so much 👍

passing a good time with your daughter dear @melip
god bless both of you & wishing her bright future.
@upvoted & @resteemed your post...💜💜💜

Amiga un bonito recorrido que tuviste al lado de tu hija que por cierto es muy linda, apesar de los mosquitos disfrutaron lo mas hermoso que es el contacto con la naturaleza y hasta unos animalitos encontraron en el camino, las fotos muy linda.
No se exactamente en que ciudades hay una ola de calor pero lo mejor que pueden hacer es salir al aire libre, lo que se ve en el rio sobre una rama como un flotador lo colocaste tu?

Excelente paisaje Amigo

Wow she is so cute it is a lovely day you spent with her very interesting pics along the way :D

Hello friend, tremendous adventure walking in nature, teaching your beautiful daughter all that beauty, oxygenating her lungs and filling with beautiful memories her soul and heart that last a lifetime, what I can not stand is the insect bite, but I love that you share these beautiful photographs, I congratulate you for your beautiful baby. receive a great greeting through distance. @melip

Looks like a nice outing with your daughter. How fun to see the fawns! I also like the mushroom pictures. Great to take time with your daughter and the outdoors :)

Eso fue un gran paseo @melip que rico el contacto con la naturaleza se siente tranquilidad, tienes una hermosa niña es una muñeca mimada dios te la bendiga siempre <3

Muchas gracias Glorimar, que Dios les bendiga también.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55