WHERE WILL YOU BE, WHEN YOU BREATHE NO MORE? (Poem)

in #community6 years ago (edited)

What will you become once you’re free to go?
What will you select as your final words?
What will people read on your final post?
Where will you be when you breathe no more?

I’ll be on top of the asteroid in 2029,
hoping not to hit the planet,
that once gave me so much life.
I’ll be riding comet Halley in 2061

I’ll be back on earth in 2027.
The moon will fight the sun and
for the second longest time,
the earth will dress in dark.

I’ll dress up as supernova in 2063,
and dress up as a best man in 2065
when Jupiter and Venus hold their
wedding in a shiny sky.

I’ll enjoy the rain of meteors in 2031
and in 2040 I will watch planets align.
87,000 miles away I’ll be In 2052, holding the brightest moon you’ve ever seen in your life.

In 2084, I’ll watch earth eclipsing Mars,
and I’ll attend the birth of KIC 9832227
A new member of heaven,
the birth of a new STAR ⭐️

What do you think of my poem...?

These are all true events to come 😊

Sort:  

Fun change for you :) looking into the future haha I mean poetry. I like it @melip

Thanks my friend 🎃

This is quite beautiful and highly reflective

Nice pic!

Poema de profunda reflexion melip, que nos depara el futuro

Me gusto mucho, de verdad escribes lineas hermosas

Donde estaremos en un futuro con steemit

Me guata leer y que me haga reflexionar, con tu poema tuve una conexión especial

wow you are an allrounder nice poetry there :D

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97