You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Positivity can Protect a Community

in #community6 years ago

"Stay away from simply negative people but also do not call others toxic that try to suggest valuable things. a down vote / flag is maybe negative for the account that receives but can be extremely positive for the community too" <---Yes, thanks for saying this!!! I'm so glad you pointed that out, because when people are SO positive that they pretend everything is perfect, it almost starts to seem delusional and unrelatable lol.

You can still be a positive person while also being realistic. I'm glad you fall into the group of people who are positive yet a realist.

Thanks for explaining that and educating people about that as well, because I think it needs to be pointed out!

Sort:  

Thanks for this comment - glad we found each other now :-). Valid points - criticism our doing due diligence is seen too often as negativity by certain people. I am all in if I am convinced by concepts but before I get crazy on something I want to know all details before but consider myself still as #positive and #openminded :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69046.82
ETH 3769.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68