@MAKE-A-WHALE IS 300 DAYS OLD THIS WEEK!

in #community6 years ago


Caught by a whirlwind of all the things that required my attention since I got back from my holiday, I almost missed the fact that one of my favourite projects on Steem – (along with @qurator, @steembasicincome, @treeplanter, @crowdfundedwhale and a few others) – turned 300 days old earlier this week.

It means that @make-a-whale will be turning ONE YEAR OLD in less than two months from now!!

I hope there will be a party – with presents and giveaways! ;)

If you haven’t heard about @make-a-whale yet, check it out! And if you have at least 500 STEEM POWER and a reputation of at least 50, keep an eye on announcements of the next batch of slots opening up for new members. Meanwhile, if you think that this project is worth your support, make sure to upvote its daily posts and to follow it on Steem.

It is one of those projects that rewards hard-working, original-content-producing bloggers on Steem, and really helps the minnows to grow and reach new heights.




Sort:  

This is a great idea Oleg and I'm now following. I wish you the very best of luck, but I don't believe you need any of that. I am not at 500 Steem as of yet, but once I am I'll consider joining your new group. Makeawhale!! :-D

Thank you for your kind words, @flatrider, and for your interest @make-a-whale. I am sure you will get to 500 SP soon enough and then you will be most welcome to join!

Thanks Oleg, I'll be back for sure! ;-D

Yeah I recentlyrealized that I'm almost 1 year old as well can't believe its been so long in this platform and every day I'm loving it!

Time goes really fast on Steemit – as it does in life in general. :)

You should put up a special post to celebrate your 1st Anniversary on Steem!

You are right I'm at 357 days at the moment hoping to get a specially nice post / event or something.

Nice! I’ll be keeping my eye on your blog then. :)

Today i am one year on Steemit!😍
Time goes really fast and i know this year i will be much more active here. Once i will have 500 Steem Power i will pay atention on the project that you mention.
Have a great day Oleg and always Steem On!

Happy 1st Steem Anniversary, George!!


Well done, mate! I enjoyed reading your anniversary post and learning about everything you have achieved in the past year. Thank you for stopping by and letting me know about your special day today. I appreciate it! Have an awesome day you too and here’s to another amazing year on Steemit! ;)

A party is exactly what we need right now my friend.

…and to brighten up your mood even further, I am happy to share that I just added you and @raserrano to my “fanbase” list on SteemAuto, so that both of you will always enjoy my automatic upvotes from now now. :D Your quality content and your community efforts deserve all the support!

Joined in January and it seems like so long! This is one great project :D Thank you !

Thank you for leaving a comment, @rinki. You already have a reputation of 50, so once you have powered up to 500 SP, you should consider joining @make-a-whale. It’s a very supportive and community-oriented project – which I why I love it.

Yeah I will now work on my Steem power :D Thank you..

Wow, what an interesting project I will keep that in mind when I get 500 Steem power. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86