A TALE OF TWO KNIVES - STEEMIANS, TRAVEL, FRIENDSHIPS, SILVER, CRYPTO & STEEMIT

in #community6 years ago

The delivery has been made, and so has the decision!


So, on my giant Missouri Steemian Homestead Tour a lot went down. However, the real purpose of the trip centered around weapons! Yes, that's right, weapons! There is a man in them there woods that crafts weapons for crypto! Well, he does now anyway!

THE MAN IN THEM THERE WOODS

Do you see that big, hulking, bearded beast of a man there with the knife? That's "the Yeti" from @freedompoint. Yup, I told you he makes weapons. Not only that, he'll make weapons for you if the price is right, and this time it was. You don't have to take my word for it though, check out his final post in his knife making series. In the last post in that series, he shows how to sell his custom knives to papa-pepper for crypto!

Now, of course, the question is, "Why does @papa-pepper need weapons?" Does he need to defend himself? Is he planning an armed robbery? No, sorry to disappoint, but actually I use them as tools. A knife can be a handy tool to have around... or around your neck!

TRADING IN MY NECKTIE FOR A NECK KNIFE!

Credit for that "trading a necktie for a neck knife" idea goes to @otage. Anyway, some time ago @bluerthangreen came back from an event at jack Spirko's, but he didn't come alone, he came armed. He brought me a sweet neck knife and soon I was in love.

Having a knife handy is so, well, handy. Unfortunately, I've lost a lot of pocket knives in my day. It's probably operator error, but I blame the pockets. Originally, @bluerthangreen brought two back, one for me and one for him, but then he gave his away. After learning the blessing of this handy tool, I knew that I had to do something about it, so I soon contacted @freedompoint and soon a pair of neck knives were in the works.

TRADING IN MY NECKTIE FOR A NECK KNIFE!

In that interview above you can see the trade go down. @Freedompoint came through on his end and then it was time for me to make good on the deal. While he had never sold knives for crypto, his time had come! (Is that why crypto is so dangerous, because you can buy weapons with it? I should have traded him for rabbits, those are dangerous too!)

What I didn't pay in SBD I made up for in Silver, Steem Silver! Yup, as part of my ongoing mission to get the limited edition 2017 STEEM Silver Rounds into the hands of more steemians, I offered to toss one into this deal. Very excitedly, @freedompoint accepted my offer!

THE CHOICE IS YOURS!

Earlier today, I finally caught up with @bluerthangreen. One knife was so he could have (and keep) a neck knife. The other was to be a backup for me. There's no way I want to lose one and go without, so I planned ahead and made sure that I'd have two to start with.

Choices like these are tough. The knives were similar, but distinctly different. I wasn't exactly looking for a matching set or a "his and hers pair," if you know what I mean. After some inspection, appreciation, and contemplation, the choice was made and @bluerthangreen had chosen his weapon.

Look at that happy homesteader! Can you tell he likes it? Did you hear that @freedompoint? HE LIKES IT! In the end, this was a very interesting deal. Three men who have all lived in Wisconsin and are now in the Ozarks got to be involved in a very peculiar situation involving completely original custom handmade neck knives, limited edition STEEM Silver, and our wonderful steemit currency, SBD! It's a great time to be a steemian!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-freedompoint-neck-knives

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

You guys nailed it! Excellent work my friends, and great idea!

That is amazing! I am so glad he likes them! Hopefully you guys will have these forever. My experience with making the pair, and then selling for crypto and silver was a definate highlight in my Steem career and in my year. Life is good, God is great. Thank you again for the opportunity! 🙃 @freedompoint

Thank you for the surprise gift. Much appreciated!

I am really glad you like it. 1095 high carbon. Keep a little oil on it to help prevent rust. Be well!

I'm really glad that you like it too!

@papa-pepper i really want a copy of that neck knife, would love to have one..
but trading the necktie for a neck knife, was it worth it?
help me understand

It was worth it. Neckties are almost completely worthless.

Awesome!!!!!!.
Can i Have one pls?

You'd have to talk to @freedompoint about that.

Yeah man! They have gotten some good attention. I might have to make some more!

I also sell knifes, but I dont make the blades myself, only the leather sheath and the wooden handle if someone ask for that.
Also, they are a bit more on the "weapons" side than your ones, regarding size and shape. But I guess yours are perfect to take someones appendix out if they are well sharpened. :)
And to be honest, I would rather trade them for silver or gold than for BTC - but perhaps I'm just oldfashioned.

A very good idea for a collection of coins)) From which alloy coin? Knives handmade?

Coin is .999 Silver.

Hi there! Yes hand made. They only left my hand when it was in the fire! 🙃

THAT is DIY liberty. And leading by example, kudos to both of you for putting your money where your libery is :)

Thank you! I look forward to making more! Be well!

those are the sick, that caught my eye the other day, thanks for the write up, how much STEEM does it go for?

I am glad you like the knives!

Wow, those knives look pretty amazing. I always carry a small pocket knife with me, use it quite a few times a day for all kinds of small daily tasks. Knives are versatile tools, and great objects to collect. Have a good weekend :)

I am glad you like them!

Those neck knives are bad ass!! Im glad you’re continuing to get the rounds in more peoples hands!! I can’t wait for 2018!

I am glad you like the knives!!

Pretty resourceful I must say!

so good post your post i like so much..thanks for sharing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58