You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cross-Platform Communities : How Could They Work?

in #community6 years ago (edited)

I read this last night before bed it was ironic because I just had a convo along these lines with @thehive , based on the communities we run in discord which in this case is obviously steem centric, I do see a perfect valid case for similar platform crossing - eg steem,weku,whaleshares the tricky ones would be the vastly different bitlanders,pivot,lit,minds etc then again they tend to not have communities this does as I type this seem to feel like a uniquely "steem" situation.

My case would be that as a community we are supporting something, and that would be content creation base don that then you may pull in youtubers, instagram hoes (yes I don't know what instagram does). As a community we are there to learn from and grow together and whatever path provides an opportunity - mmm kinda like hoping you get splashes with some gold standing near midas but not wanting to be obvious about it - the community should explore that, especially in decentraland. Can't be decentraland if we are all bloody patriots.

Once they are in neutral space good ól pub vibes need to rule. With steem we obviously have smt coming and I am truly not sure how that looks but it and taking discord as the default when I mention community. It would be a clean transition people will split channels for the topic-specific ones some of the everything buckets might have there little things popup tweaking the system, but we will all still need to be aware of not closing ourselves off due to a false sense of loyalty. Some might prefer the rules of one over the other, you can have a whaletoken active right now even to cross reward % based to avoid hard values, I find if you can stick to the content and the support structure it might not matter where they post. Reward based sure it will get tricky but that will be the communities decision and obligation to decide on the best ways to further assist, get in early and a community can support future members it would be negligent for a community to not be first or early on any of the new platforms.

And it is ignorant to show blind loyalty to a single platform.

googling ignorant now :)

Sort:  

Howdy , I will add a piece to what Penderis has said. Pulling people away from Steemit. I see this as a good thing. if it looks like people are leaving Steemit cause there is better options out there, maybe Steem will pull their socks up.

I can see a conflict in the a community moving over if they are receiving delegations, If the delegatee has an opposition to another platform. In this you have to think for the community you want to represent. For myself, I do not mind which platform I am on. I am going to work to build up what I started. In doing this, it will not matter which platform I am on or how many, the combined resource will be used to reward all. I am looking to the end result and the benefit to those who have shown some support to the community.

Can't be decentraland if we are all bloody patriots.

Fuck!

Thanks for the comprehensive comment. I like the idea of decentraland (and that idea can include the platforms themselves) I'm just not sure how we get there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91