Sort:  

I love the attitude through it all. May God give you strength through the trying times and I know eventually you will get a major financial breakthrough

Thank you, I believe too. There is much abundance coming, not just for myself but for many I see around me. I believe you too have much abundance waiting.

Obstacles they come and go, thats the name of the game you know.

Happy that your heart can still sing praises. Blessed are those who struggle, yet still finds life.

Yes my friend, I choose life. :) I choose to also be of aid for others who choose it as well.

Thank you for being a part of my blessing here.

Thank you for sharing this, @practicalthought. I'm resteeming it because it's such an important message.

Thank you, I appreciate your interest in this.

Hope you don't mind me going off topic for a moment. I saw your account is fairly new so went to check out your posts. If you are open to advice, I would try to post a lot more than you have if time permits. Resteems are great, but you will not build a following until people hear your voice and your passions. While doing that, do what you did here (without having to resteem) and interact intelligently on the comment sections so others will get to know you and be drawn to checking out your writings. Based on your introduction post, it appears you have a perfect outlook to best understand the gift economy Steemit offers us here.

Thank you for taking the time to check out my posts and give me advice. I'm always open to constructive feedback (the haters are the ones I'm going to ignore)! How often do you think I should post original content? My initial research warned me not to deluge my followers with posts.

PS: I was going to wait another day or so to post my next original piece, but I'll go ahead and do it now.

I think at most one should resteem maybe a few times per month, and then very carefully to only pick outstanding posts that hit home to you personally so it will align with your brand here.

I see you have posted a couple of posts on taxes here now. Part of your problem right now is being new, you have little visibility. So look into posts that are tied in some way to your specialties. Comment on them. But examine the posts before doing so. Look for posters who engage with those commenting, and even better if they have a following that engages regularly with them. Engage as well with those people in those comment sections. That is how I built up those I followed early on here.

Don't quote me as gospel on this, but on the tax angle on the first post (haven't read the second as I am out of voting power and always try to only look through my feed when I can add an upvote to my comment which would be 80% and above) point out angles on how we have been tricked into paying the most. You hinted at it, but if you add to that angle a little then it would probably be a good fit for using the informationwar tag. They have a curation trail if they like your posts and it will aid your payouts which will grow your account as well as your community here.

I would also recommend that you take the time to study the tags others who are doing well in your areas of expertise are using. The ones that have lots of engagement.

Many here come with their ideas of scarcity and immediate gain, and focus mostly on themselves. If you focus more on what you can give (to those who also operate from a principle of giving) you will be amazed at those you will discover who understand how rewarding it can be to think of others first.

Thanks again for the multiple points of solid advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66149.24
ETH 3015.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73