You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Too much negativity...

As amazing as it may seem there are still people making their introductory posts on the platform

Then make two comments and are told to go away for a day or so until their RC recharges, lol.

I think what is sinking in for many is something I realized (and posted about awhile back) and that is this platform was never meant to be more than a sales gimmick. I think with recent revelations more are realizing this, as well as realizing that the gimmick failed and those who were supposed to be dazzled by it are looking at something that is on the brink of failing.

For all the cries of decentralization, especially by those who understand crypto (I can't claim to) it seems most sat back and rode on Steemits work milking for what they could. I have questioned from the beginning why Dan left. He wrote the chain, has so much stake. Yet, he didn't stick around and build his own cool vision here. Was that an admission that it wasn't possible here, or an admission it was more about the initial profits? Not sure, just know that if this site dies it will be a blow to the chain I am not sure it will recover from.

I keep hearing people say everything is tied to Bitcoin. I will believe a little more in this idea of decentralization when we start seeing projects valued for what they are and not the value of Bitcoin. For now, the cryptosphere has the feel of a confidence game to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67