No Steemfest for me this year

in #community5 years ago

SF4 is up, and starting the year, I had full intentions of being there, but unfortunately, for many reasons, and especially now because of recent health issues, I definitely can't be there.

Big shame, and there will definitely be some FOMO, even though I am hardly an active user nowadays, but oh well...

Obviously I had to go through some old pics from SF3 last year to sulk about missing out, and there are just so many awesome memories there

Steemfest 3
2018-11-09 14.22.52 edit.jpg

The amazing times with new and old friends. The beautiful city and food of Krakow. It was perfect in many ways

And I know SF4 will be insaneee

So to everyone heading to SF4, brace yourselves, be open minded, make friends and have the best time!

I will miss you all, but maybe see you next year ;)

Sort:  

That's sad. I wanna meet youuuuu

I knowww :(

I am sad to be missing it too! Last year’s event was SO much fun, and I met so many amazing people. Let’s make a pact to be sure and get there next year. I’m sorry to hear about your health issues, @redrica. Hoping you are better soon!

Aww no, sorry to hear you couldn't make it either :( Yea let's hope for SF5!

And thank you, fingers crossed I get to the root of these chronic symptoms I've been dealing with!!

Fingers crossed! I know it can be really tough to sort out. I have some friends and relatives going through that process. Some day there will be better scans and maybe a giant database of symptoms and what they can indicate, along with the most effective diagnostics and treatments.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I knowwww... maybe next year ;)

SF4 will miss your presence!! 😊😂

@kevinli can bully someone else this time :P

I annoy @waybeyondpadthai now. She's the new mummy

Posted using Partiko Android

That’s too bad. I’m hoping one comes to BC. Canada so I can afford to go

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yea maybe next year it'll be that side of the world!

Thanks man.. definitely trying to get myself better

Hi @redrica!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.060 which ranks you at #1088 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 95 contributions, your post is ranked at #78.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @redrica! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 59000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 60000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84