You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steem Anniversary Giveway | Let's Kick The Fud And Give Some Steem Away

in #community5 years ago

Oh. Oh. Oh. I'm super humbled. Dammit, grrrrl, you are everything people say you are and more - we haven't spoken, that's right, but somehow you always have a way of making me cry! Whenever I've been FUDish and disillusioned, you've been around to pick me up, even in the quick exchanges we've had, you've really been awesome and helped me keep going here.

I had a break from Steemit this January and broke my post every day record - but rather than quitting, I've realised I'm never, ever leaving - fuck FUD and the horse it rode in on. With people like you around, Steemit is gonna last forever.

Reading the comments above, I feel kinda sad. I feel sad that people think there's no quality or depth on the blockchain when that's not what I see at all. It just needs a bit of encouraging, and I think it's up to people like us to encourage it and nurture it and make people feel welcome and feel that they're worthy in the same way you make me feel worthy. We can choose where to send our spotlight - if we don't think people are worth it, we don't have to follow them or engage with them.

You know, I didn't even realise you were co-founder of c-squared until about two weeks ago, lol. I float around in my own little bubble sometimes!

I couldn't pick my favourite Steemian - that's super rad hard. So many people are awesome, awesome ones have left, awesome ones are coming - so many awesome of awesomest people! So I'm gonna use this SP boost (most of my SP is delegated to @naturalmedicine) to comment and upvote the bejesus out of everyone I can, and when my anniversary comes up, I'm gonna rave about all the people I think are freaking ace, including you, @llfarms!

This post is so so so nice. I've worked so hard here and only have ever recieved a 100 SP for a bit from a good friend who felt sorry for me when I had a moment of feeling sorry for myself and moaned I'd never had any attention - lol, is 'pity delegation' a thing? So this is kinda validating, but it's also come at a time when I didn't really need it, because it's not what I'm here for and I've settled into doing my do now in the Steemiverse in a happy go lucky River kinda way - but i'm still way buzzed about it at the same time, waaay buzzed.

Thanks so much, you gorgeous girl. xx Muaaah xx

Sort:  

Honestly I didn’t know how to respond to this awesome comment.. thank you ❤️ Seriously dude I was trying to compliment you in the post!! How dare you turn it around!! 😜 No, but really.. I feel you and appreciate your kind words more than you will ever know.. they came at a time when I may have needed them a weee bit, so thank you for that.

It’s funny, because even though we aren’t close.. there is definitely a connection and I can say you have positively affected me more than once as well. I know the work you put in, and I know the frustration (feeling unappreciated) that comes with that.. and here you are,
Continuing to help others. You are a special one my dear! Keep doing what you are doing and things will fall into place ❤️

Thank you for being you!

Aw - love you xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91