Sort:  

This could be due to 2 reasons:

#1 - Your Steem Power or voting power is very low and even though your upvote may be adding value to the post, you can't see it because the value is so small. For example lets say there's a post with a value of $1.15. If you upvote this, maybe your upvote added a value of $0.003 and therefore the post value may not look like it's changed even though it has increased in value

#2 - You may be upvoting posts that are more than 7 days old. Upvoting a post that is more than 7 days old does not add value to the post even though it may look like you've upvoted that person.

Hope that helped! :)

Wow! Very helpful. Thanks for the information

Hello, your post is very interesting, I am excited that you upload one for the newbies, I am starting in steemit I would love you to help me.

Thank you! You can message me here any time and I'll be more than happy to get back to you asap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71030.89
ETH 3824.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52