You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "It's Hard to be Inspired... I Just Can't Keep Up!"

in #community6 years ago

I just watched your video.
First of all thank you for mentioning me and I'm glad I've inspired you to make this video and to continue this debate.
In the context of this platform, among musicians, photographers, writers, painters and poets, we are all trying to get noticed to catch more followers, more upvotes and to reach an higher reputation.
The dynamic of this social platform is that we need to be marketers of ourselves. The more quirky and unique is our story, the more we attract attention.
Personal observation and expression don't always fit along to bring something unique that attract attention.
I yet don't care and don't chase the success, but as you said, I'm being patience and do what I can- with the limits that I don't always have time or energy to reflect/to think/to express/to interact. I can't be always mindful, full of expressions and ideas and I don't expect the others to be neither.
Bleedpoet (never met him in real life) is also part of my micro-community here and I love his poetry!

Sort:  

Nicely said. But don’t confuse unique with original. I can have an original thought. Others can have the same thought. Think of it this way. It’s original to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91