You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building Friendships on Steemit - Tell Me Something About Yourself and Have a Chance to Win 10 SBD!

in #community6 years ago

God Lea!! you are the sweetest steemian ever!! and you have such nice ideas to bring people together! you are becoming an influencer! good for you!! i am so proud!

A little about me:

I was born in Colombia, however, I've spent the last 17 years of my life in Costa Rica. I have a kind of split identity . I mean, i totally identify as Colombian, however, whenever i visit, i feel out of place, because much the Costa Rican culture got rubbed in me. But when in Costa Rica, i also don't completely fit in either. I am kind of half and half haha! .

Costa Rica is one of the most visited countries by Hollywood stars every year. I've been lucky to get to meet a couple of them.


I've met Sean Paul (the singer) , I also met a Playboy Bunny (Kendra). I met Jonathan Kite (from 2 Broke Girls ) and got to have a couple conversations with him (saw him 2 different times) and last year i met pro Skater Ryan Sheckler . He stayed at the hotel i work at.

Sort:  

Woah, that’s an awesome picture! Sorry that I am just responding now, but thank you so much for joining in on the contest! It was great to learn a little bit more about you. :-) I think I knew you were Colombian, but I wasn’t sure because I thought you lived in Costa Rica. Now it makes sense!

Cool that you’ve been able to meet so many celebrities. I would love to visit Costa Rica one day. Maybe I’ll run into someone famous on the beach or something. :-) P.s... if I ever visit, you know I’m going to hit you up to hang out while I’m there! Maybe I could bring my ukulele and we could jam!

Haha yes... i am Colombian.

Haha yes.. many people come al year long.. of course it’s not as easy to run into them.. but you might.. who knows!

It would be awesome if you came! I think you would like it here!! And i would be your personal tour guide! Haha.. and translator too haha, even though many people speak English.. at least a little.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56