✨ The Wild Ride Continues - Celebrating My 33rd Week on Steemit!

in #community6 years ago

I hope you kept your seat belt securely fastened... it looks like the flash crash correction in the crypto markets will be re-testing the bottoms today! Once again this will test everyone's resolve and nerves. Hopefully we will see the price of SBD/STEEM stabilize over the next few days and bounce back a bit for all of us here on Steemit.

This week I didn't post as much as I normally do, been pushing through some issue on the home front that have eaten into my extra time. The rest of my time I stay busy co-hosting our weekly live events, coordinating contests, assisting with our community building efforts, and spearheading outreach promotional efforts. There are a lot of great things in the works relating to EOSTalk, EOS Angels, and EOSBits - you will see more announcements in the coming weeks.

Thank you to everyone who helped make it another great week as I celebrate my 33rd week here on Steemit.


BeyondBitcoin / Whaleshares

I am happy to be coordinating and judging the weekly art and community building challenges for @OfficialFuzzy. These challenges are a great way to bring people together and spread the work about important topics in a fun way that people will remember. As I mentioned before, I am no longer in the running for any of the challenge rewards since I am helping to coordinate and judge the entries, but I will always participate just for fun to add my point-of-view to the mix.

This past week we continued with a few multi-week challenges and the first in a new series of EOSTalk Meetup Art Challenges that will add to the Meetup Support Toolkit. I am proud of everyone who too the time to participate in the different challenges, these help build the community and open up opportunities for even more people to earn rewards here on Steemit.

We currently we have 4 challenges/opportunities running:

🚀 Ongoing EOS.IO MeetUp Challenge REMINDER - Open to Everyone
[EOSBit Prizes Inside]

🔁 Community Art Challenge #2 "EOSTalk Meetup Cards"
[EOSBit & BeyondBit Prizes Inside]

🎬 EOS.IO Video Tutorial Challenge (EOS Keys and Wallet Registration Process)
[EOSBit & BeyondBit Prizes Inside]

💬 BeyondBitcoin Tweet-Off > #Tokens4Tweets Challenge | EOS.IO Video Tutorial Challenge - Open to Everyone
Share Your Twitter Voice for WHALESHAREs!

You can earn Whaleshares for helping spread the word about these challenges on Twitter with the associated Tokens for Tweets challenges.


EOSTalk Live is Growing Fast

Our LIVE Tuesday night webcast has been gaining momentum over the past few weeks. We have had three great guests interviews in recent episodes, and our weekly view count is steadily rising.

More announcements about @OfficialFuzzy's EOS Angels project which plans to bring an exciting new decentralized venture capital options to developers of DApps being built on the EOSIO software will be coming in future weeks. This will include full sharedrops on EOS Token holders. You can read the full announcement here.

Each week we discuss the development of EOSIO, the benefits of DApp projects being built on it, and some of the governance standards being built in. Join us each Tuesday at 8PM EST.

Streaming Events hosted on
www.BeyondBitcoin.club

📢 Join the Blockchain Revolution on the EOSTalk Discord Here:
https://discord.gg/WaN27D2
Check out the forums: EOSTalk.io

🐳 Learn more with all of us on Whaleshares Discord Here:
https://discord.gg/zsdWYQX


💸 If you don't have a Bitshares account yet - you should!

CLICK HERE to Create Your Account Now - It's FREE!


As I do every week, my @kalemandra #RainbowMontage @ColorChallenge image explores the colors from some of my favorite posts and topics I submitted during the week. Please enjoy and follow along with me as I continue my journey here on Steemit.

Here are some of my posts from this past week:

😘 Happy HUMP DAY! This Week's Artistic Nude Photography and VICE Update {nsfw}

📢 The BitShares Open Source Hangout #56 - Join the Discussion!

💄 Vice Token ~ Last Chance FLASH Whitelist Registration Sale on January 29!

📌 TUTORIAL #1 : How to Withdraw OPEN.EOS to Your ERC-20 Compatible Wallet

📌 TUTORIAL #2 : How to Generate EOS Keys and Register Your ETH Address on the Network


Witness Voting is IMPORTANT for ALL OF US!

So Choose one that fights for the good of the Steemit Community. @TheMarkyMark is one of the fastest growing witnesses on Steemit as he EARNs the respect and support of community leaders, developers, and members for his unrelenting efforts to improve the platform [including a new FULL Node] for us all. Scroll the bottom of the Witness Page and type 'themarkymark' in the text box.



Let me know what you think, please leave your comments below.

As always, please upvote this post and follow me if you like my work and want to see more.

If you think others will enjoy this
Please ReSteem it!


Thanks for reading!

I-am-not-a-robot-SteemPowerPics.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for encouraging us to hold on. I believe that bitcoim will rise again we just need to wait for it to pop. Thanks for this informative post sir. Cant wait to reed your next article about bitcoin. :')

Its my 2nd week. Looks like i got a long way to go, the recent drop in the value of crypto though is something us minnows are not used to.

Congratulations on your 33rd week

I think Steemit will bounce back pretty quick

well even if i dont have much interms of steemit, the reality of the matteris that to loose even the smallest amount of anything is not an easy thing. however thank you for the encouragement.

Wow...

A very touching word when I read it, congratulations on his success.

wow very nice

Bouncing back pretty quick?
Hmm i dont think so
Any Please i have something for you
https://steemit.com/newstory/@showboybeezy/the-adventure-of-tom-sarvyer-season-1-episode-1

Eos tiene un grandisimo potencial. Hay que tenerlo muy vigilado.

keep it up. Great job! The photos are amazing.
I am sorry I don't have more voting power. What are you gonna post next? @bitcointip please upvote & follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71