✨ Things are Coming Together - Celebrating My 32nd Week on Steemit!

in #community6 years ago

The crypto markets recovered this week from a much needed correction that tested everyone's resolve and nerves. Today we see stabilization of SBD/STEEM prices which is good for all of us here on Steemit. All things considered that was a healthy thing in the long run.

This week we had some big advances and announcements in the BeyondBitcoin family of communities. I am staying super busy throughout the week co-hosting our weekly live events, coordinating contests, assisting with our community building efforts, and spearheading outreach promotional efforts. 2018 is going to be a great year for everyone who took the risk to jump into decentralized crypto-based social media platforms early!

Thank you to everyone who helped make it another great week as I celebrate my 32nd week here on Steemit.


BeyondBitcoin / Whaleshares

I am happy to be coordinating and judging the weekly art and community building challenges for @OfficialFuzzy. These challenges are a great way to bring people together and spread the work about important topics in a fun way that people will remember. As I mentioned before, I am no longer in the running for any of the challenge rewards since I am helping to coordinate and judge the entries, but I will always participate just for fun to add my point-of-view to the mix.

This past week we focused on a theme of Community Outreach and I am so proud of everyone who too the time to participate in the different challenges, these help build the community and open up opportunities for even more people to earn rewards here on Steemit.

📌 Next week we will announce our first 2-WEEK challenge that will have some REALLY BIG REWARDS for those willing to put in the effort and participate in the efforts.

We currently we have 2 challenges/opportunities running:

🚀 EOS.IO MeetUp Challenge - Open to Everyone
[EOSBit Prizes Inside]

💬 BeyondBitcoin Tweet-Off > #Tokens4Tweets Challenge | EOS.IO MeetUp Challenge - Open to Everyone
Share Your Twitter Voice for WHALESHAREs!

You can earn Whaleshares for helping spread the word about these challenges on Twitter with the associated Tokens for Tweets challenges.


EOSTalk Live is Growing Fast

Our LIVE Tuesday night webcast has been gaining momentum over the past few weeks. We have had three great guests interviews in recent episodes, and our weekly view count is steadily rising.

This week @OfficialFuzzy announced his EOS Angels project which plans to bring an exciting new decentralized venture capital options to developers of DApps being built on the EOSIO software. This will include full sharedrops on EOS Token holders. You can read the full announcement here.

Each week we discuss the development of EOSIO, the benefits of DApp projects being built on it, and some of the governance standards being built in. Join us each Tuesday at 8PM EST.

Streaming Events hosted on
www.BeyondBitcoin.club

📢 Join the Blockchain Revolution on the EOSTalk Discord Here:
https://discord.gg/WaN27D2
Check out the forums: EOSTalk.io

🐳 Learn more with all of us on Whaleshares Discord Here:
https://discord.gg/zsdWYQX


💸 If you don't have a Bitshares account yet - you should!

CLICK HERE to Create Your Account Now - It's FREE!


As I do every week, my @kalemandra #RainbowMontage @ColorChallenge image explores the colors from some of my favorite posts and topics I submitted during the week. Please enjoy and follow along with me as I continue my journey here on Steemit.

Here are some of my posts from this past week:

📌 TUTORIAL #1 : How to Withdraw OPEN.EOS to Your ERC-20 Compatible Wallet

📌 TUTORIAL #2 : How to Generate EOS Keys and Register Your ETH Address on the Network

Zip-Lining In The Mountains of St. Thomas, USVI

📸 Beautiful Beach Views from St. John, USVI

😘 Happy HUMP DAY! Artistic Nude and Underwater Photography {nsfw}

Lightning Photography ~ A Little Too Close

🚀 Taking A Look Back At My MEME/ART Contest Entries


Witness Voting is IMPORTANT for ALL OF US!

So Choose one that fights for the good of the Steemit Community. @TheMarkyMark is one of the fastest growing witnesses on Steemit as he EARNs the respect and support of community leaders, developers, and members for his unrelenting efforts to improve the platform [including a new FULL Node] for us all. Scroll the bottom of the Witness Page and type 'themarkymark' in the text box.



Let me know what you think, please leave your comments below.

As always, please upvote this post and follow me if you like my work and want to see more.

If you think others will enjoy this
Please ReSteem it!


Thanks for reading!

I-am-not-a-robot-SteemPowerPics.jpg

Sort:  

I like your sentiment and agree, corrections are positive.

I wouldn't go as far as to say they've "recovered" - ETH is still way down as is BTC and many many others.

I"m hopeful we get the full recovery and more.

Time will tell of course.

I was referring to STEEM/SBD have recovered for us here on Steemit. The 3 day moving average has stabilized and we will all see our post payouts pop nicely this coming week. :-)

Ah - I misread. Sorry.

thanks for clarifying.

all the best.

The rebound that the price of STEEM and SBD took was certainly a ride!

Going to have to check out the @officialfuzzy blog page as contests are always fun!

And I have also kept tabs on themarkymark. Haven't yet voted for him as witness.. but perhaps since you mention i will. I do see him very active in a lot of popular posts. His profile is always at the top it seems lol of all the comments.

Yep - I'm happy to see things stabilizing, it allows us to get more things done in our communities.

Agreed. I am starting to see how large Steemit really is.. with all the different communities within. Really can get into it.

Congratulations friend! I am still so confused what the streaming events consist of I guess I just have to join soon! So happy to see you doing awesome on Steemit! Hugs and congrats once again!

Thank you. On Tuesdays we discuss all things related to EOS.IO, and the wave of decentralized applications that will launch along with it. EOSIO is the next evolutionary step in blockchain and will help revolutionize how people and companies interact with each other.

We already experience the first generation of this on Steemit, where Facebook sells your personal information and 'habits' to advertisers to earn money to satisfy shareholders, here WE are paid to interact with each other and post semi-anonymous if we choose.

2018 will be a big year for blockchain and crypto-based applications.

congrats and keep up the good work

Congratulations to you for 32nd celebrate, what is the secret of success on steemit in such a short time? We will be glad to share with us.

Well, 8 months isn't that short of time, but community involvement is key. Swing by the Whaleshares Discord sometime to see what we do.

Good celebrate 32 weekend

follow me
help me newcomer.

great and keep it up buddy for your awesome work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62