Call for Artists - Participate in this year's April Fools' Joke

in #community4 years ago

Dia daoibh, everyone!

I've been a bit quiet the last few months, but not because I left Steem, I've just been really busy.
Nevertheless, I'm still around and planning, plotting ... fun stuff!

While my very first April Fools' joke on here really was a joke and more of a spontaneous thing, the second one last year required a good bit of work and planning.

But people had a lot of fun participating in the minigame that lasted for two days (aside from isolated cases of individuals with a stick up their ass), and those who took part even received a @steemitboard badge!

For this year, I have again planned something (already creating the required content), and with @reggaemuffin taking care of the technical side, I still need someone to help me with the artistic part.

Those who follow my side blog @suesa-random already know that I am somewhat ... artistically challenged

I could rely on free stock images, and I will do exactly that if I don't find anyone who wants to work with me on this year's project.

So, what am I looking for?

I need someone who can make several uncomplicated/low detail illustrations. I can't share details in here without spoiling the surprise!

I'm not earning anything with this (beneficiaries of posts related to the project will be set to @steempeak) and actually have to invest some STEEM, so whoever wants to be a part of this wouldn't get any monetary compensation either. Of course, you can make your own posts and would be credited for all the art.

The project is supposed to bring a bit of innocent fun to the community, let's not look at profits!





Signature by @atopy

Sort:  

I can help you out with simple drawings. Let me know what you need.

Hey! Are you on discord so we can chat about that?

Unfortunately, no. We can communicate by email if you like.

Not a fan of sharing info like that on the chain.
Could you log into steem.chat and send me a message (@suesa)there? We can either chat via that or I'll give you an email address through which you can reach me. Or you share yours, if you have less concerns than I do.

Sent you a message on steem.chat!

If you are artistically challenged what am I?

Artistically lost

Not sure that describes it yet.

Artistically hopeless?

Artistically broken?

That implies there was some talent

artistically dead?

Hi @suesa

That sounds good fun, I'll keep track of that. I am not good at the artistic.

so I will give resteem for my friends who are artists to enter.

Greetings and nice to hear from you ..

What the ... So you being a guy was a joke?!?🤯🤯

Shhh that's just what I want the sheep to believe!

Yes. But I tell you another secret. Her being a woman is also a joke.
Actually she is a UFO from another planet in a human disguise. But do not tell anyone. :D

Hey Queen of Science ♡

Hi @suesa

That sounds good fun, I am not good at the artistic.

so I will give resteem for my friends who are artists to enter.
@avellana, @nestorgarcia.

Hola @suesa

Eso suena divertido, no soy bueno en lo artístico.

Así que daré resteem para que entren mis amigos que son artistas.
@avellana, @nestorgarcia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89