Do you want 500 SP Delegation?

in #community6 years ago (edited)

Picture

Happy Sunday, everyone!

No long introduction this time, after reading the title you probably want to know why I’m giving away delegation and how you can get it.

With SBD prices soaring the past few weeks, I’ve accumulated a significant amount of liquid Steem, which I’m holding to see what’ll happen with the price. Now, I’m considering powering up 1k of it and delegate it away, 500 SP each, to two minnows for 2 months.

What do you have to do? Well, I don’t just want to randomly delegate it away which should be obvious, because this post would be kind of pointless then. I want to delegate the 500 SP to Minnows who will improve the Steem community. Be it with their posts, their actions, their commitment or by attracting new users.

If you think you fit that profile and would like the delegation, do the following:


Write a post about why you should get the 500 SP and what you will do with it
• Present what you’ve done in the Steem network (or other social networks) so far
• Link my post in your post so people know what this is about
• Post a link to your entry as a comment below


I’ll give you a week, until the 21st of January, 23:59/11:59 pm UTC+1. I might pick people to help me choose a winner, it depends on how many good submissions there are. @suesa
When the 2 months are up, I’ll probably re-distribute the delegation to other minnows.

Furthermore, I encourage everyone with a higher SP to do something similar. With Steem price rising and the user base increasing, there are more and more users with very little SP, even if they invest. If we want them to stay, we need to give them more impact on the platform.

It’s not real decentralization if there are a few hundred who can decide what’s good content and what’s not and the other thousands are left to their mercy.

Because of that, I want to remind everyone again of the @steemstem account, which votes on quality science content that has been read, evaluated and checked for plagiarism by the steemSTEM curation team. If you want to support that you can either delegate to the account, trail it or join the trail bot @anarchyhasnogods set up (message him about it). The last two options guarantee you some curation rewards.

Now, get your computer and write me why you deserve the 500 SP delegation!

EDIT: In case someone abuses the delegation, either by upvoting their own spam comments or by flagging people just because they don't like them, the delegation will immediately be withdrawn.


Picture taken from pixabay.com


SteemStem

GIF was created for me by @saywha and @atopy , rest of the signature by @overkillcoin

Sort:  

Hi @suesa. I am a community mentor in a newly formed discord group and also run a chatroom supporting and promoting the scuba diving community on steemit. I could really benefit from a delegation to help reward members of the #promo-mentors community and continue to support the diving community, but I shall leave it to my entry to explain in further detail. Many thanks for this opportunity: https://steemit.com/steemit/@raj808/the-sorry-tale-of-a-vp-impoverished-community-mentor-and-curator

I vote for @raj808 - he is very active in more community support projects than I can name, yet, somehow, he finds time for everyone. I think he has clones. Or he never sleeps. He makes all of us feel we are a priority to him. We love Raj!

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

@suesa I can't speak to many of the folks on this but I know @Raj808 well. He is also an active member of our Isle of Write, where he spends time helping to promote recognition of steemit creatives in the writing and visual arts fields. He has many, many responsibilities across several groups and yet he finds time always to make whoever he is speaking or dealing with, feel like the only priority he has. He never just does what "needs" doing, he always goes above and beyond in my experience.

One of the big questions with a delegation I suppose, is will the SP be used responsibly and in a way that benefits the community? I believe @raj808 has shown himself to be someone who will do just that.

Ultimately, I think that @raj808 is an excellent writer, who works to support the community as a whole. I agree that he deserves a delegation, simply because he works so hard within steemit and discord to support others!

Hello @suesa I want to say that @raj808 really deserve to get a SP delegation. He is very active in the community we are both in as a mentor and I believe he will use it wisely and help make others to benefit from it.

@seyiodus.

@suesa i vote for this guy.hes very active in the promo-steem community and he gives out workshop to people so they can have the knowledge on how to improve their writing skills.

I nominate @raj808 to be delegated some steem power to because he is an outstanding and patient mentor on a discord channel and has been very supportive in the channel. I believe he is more than worth it because he has the potential. 👍👍👍.... Go Raj go Raj go Raj

Yes, not only is Rowan (raj808) active in many communities, but he's expert in a niche which can be so helpful in the growth of Steemit! Plus, he's just a super nice guy and very deserving of a delegation. I'll second, third, fourth, etc his nomination as someone with impeccable standards, a good work ethic, and someone I'd trust to handle a delegation responsibly.

Good morning @suesa, I vote for @raj808. He's very committed to building the Steem community. He is a mentor in the @promo-mentors discord channel and also a top curator who directs and help minnows improve on their writing skills.

I won't participate because I think other people need this more than me.
Just commented to let you know I and everyone else in Steemit appreciates it! Resteemed.

"Me too" , in a different perspective 😉

Maybe other people need it more than you, but no one deserves it more, IMHO. @suesa, I've delegated 500 SP to Yair to help me develop the local Israeli community. He's been doing an amazing job and deserves all the support.

Another good place to look is the curation league. There are some very interesting minnow curators there.

greetings from the other side, Tecky

such kind a gesture @suesa @techslut is rare , i will also give this contest a try and see where it will lead me .... got 85steem power and i had a group setup on whatsapp where i get to vote for everyone on the group because i have the highest steem power there and my 100% is worth just $0.003 . one big lesson i have been thought doing this that i have got to give my best no matter how small. those guys in ther recieve the upvote with Gratitude because they know its the best i can do for now..

thanks for bringing this up @suesa .

The World is Yours

I know how you feel. I am one of the strongest voters in our little community and my VP. It suffers.

It will only get better...

I have commented on this first comment so that i get a slight chance of being seen! So that may may be my entry can be seen.

Hope my assumptions of my post being seen become true lol.
https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@jaraumoses/the-growing-uganda-team-will-benefit-from-suesa-500sp-delegatio

That's actually the opposite of smart, as I usually check the latest replies to me , not random comments somewhere else.

Wow, this action seems to have diaqualified me already!

No. I saw it, so it's fine. Sending me the link through steemit.chat (like someone else did) would have disqualified you

That reminds me of Steemit chat,thanks for always helping out answering newbie questions and fighting spamming.

I remember when i had just joined and around July/August when some guy called bilal messed up the whole channels with offensive words! I know you cant forget that guy...thanks for helping us by removing him with other guys like @moobs @apsu and others.

@moobs is the best!

Haa i forgot to include to include you in the list @acidyo.

Seems you have a lot. I'm hoping someday my posts gets popular so I'd be seen by people like you and eventually earn as you do☺☺☺

I suspected this (giving out SP) could catch on and become a thing. That is a wonderful way of increasing engagement. Since I got mine from another fantastic steemian.

May the best minnow win. I'd watch from a distance on this one as I have already been lucky to get from another person. Thanks for doing this.

lol, i guess whyit was given to you was your name because it got green run

I will contribute, given my growing small community of course I really need additional delegations. I have previously hired delegates on @blocktrades for 4000 sp. perhaps with this addition, I can give upvote equally to my entire community so they will fast to propagate. thank so much

I feel badly in need of the delegation. because remember, many people I have incorporated into this platform. I need, advanced directives for initial #tag writing for this post.

You can choose your tags freely, as long as they fit the topic. "community" might be a good one.

I just finished this post. and I hope you can consider it for me. https://steemit.com/comunity/@boyasyie/my-achievements-since-joining-steemit-com thanks so much..

Thank you for the advice.

for the first #tag, what should I write when my post is finished?

I don't really care about that, just make sure it fits the general topic. I used "community" as it's about community building. Inventing an own tag for it seems a bit silly if one requirement is that you link back to this post.

Thanks so much my sister...i will paticipate..

Very nice initiative! I don't consider myself a minnow so I won't participate but I just wanted to let you know that I think it's great you're doing this.

This is why I love Steemit. I joined about a month ago and have had nothing but amazing support and have found amazing content daily.

This is a very generous offer to help those who are trying to get started with Steemit.

I’m going to participate in this “challenge” in the next couple days. I joined Steemit to persevere and be an asset to the community. This might finally be my first shot at getting out of minnow status.

Thanks @suesa, I’m really excited to see how this turns out!

Thank you suesa for being so selfless. people like you are the ones that will keep pushing this platform till it goes through the roof! I also like the fact that you shed light on the fact that thousands of people(myself included) don't have enough steem and can't or Don't want to put in an investment which sorta traps them in this cycle where they post, work hard but don't get any views or votes. I'll definitely take part in this competition :)

@suesa
Thank you, and also do appreciate all your help in @steemchat https://steemit.chat/home

Your response and assistance is greatly appreciated.

stay blessed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86