You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building Friendships on Steemit - Tell Me Something About Yourself and Have a Chance to Win 10 SBD!

in #community6 years ago

Oooh! Another fun one. Count me in 😁

Fun facts about me:

  • I'm a girl. It's giving me super facepalm moments when people refer me as a guy. Not sure where in my username that would make people think that I'm a guy 😂
  • I'm a cake decorator. I prefer to be on Steemit though, because although am happy when I get a cake order to do, delivering a wedding cake or tall tier cake is always nerve wrecking! Too bad I can't make Steemit my full time job yet 😂
  • I like Netflix and chili con carne. Yep, you read right. Not Netflix and chill, but a bowl of chili con carne for real 😂

Hope that's enough?

Thank you for this ❤️

Sort:  

Hehe, I get mistaken for a guy too. I'm thinking of changing my icon image to one of my face. I wanted to use my logo, but when I see "bro" in the comments, I'm like "did you read my post at all? because there's a picture of me right there!" :p lol Those are usually bots though.

I love baking, but I'd never be able to do it full time. I'd like to make making cordials more something I can live on, but here in Quebec, it requires several hundred dollars just to ask for a liscence to be allowed to sell an alcohol made thing, and then they'd have to inspect my place every year. Though making cordials for bars and clubs would be fun, though they'd have to make their order 3 months in advance, because it's a long waiting process with those. So instead I make bath bombs on the side, which are a nice little extra.

Dang I hear you @binkyprod. I make homemade liquor infusions (ginger vodka, jalapeño lime tequila, strawberry rosemary vodka...things like that) I’ve thought about trying to brand it and sell it, but the hoops, laws and taxes are ridiculous!! I live in the states, but it sounds like you have similar issues up north.

Anyway, your cordials sound lovely!! Maybe one day it will work out for you to sell it. 😊

One can only hope. The goal is to make enough money that the $300 that it will cost just to fill out the form and ask if I am "allowed" to sell, won't be an issue. Right now I have other priorities on my expenses list, but hopefully this can become a reality. For now, I drink them, I gift them, and my friends and family drink some when they come over.
Oh and that strawberry rosemary vodka infusion sounds delicious :p

Well your friends are lucky to get sips of your yummy cordials! I hope it all works out eventually for you to start selling it! 😊

Yeah it would be fun. Perhaps selling it to the SAQ store and having the cordials be part of their rare stock section.

I think most guys just assume other people are guys. Though with baking and having a name like "thekitchenfairy" I now can't help but imagine you in a pink apron in a white kitchen covered in flour...

You know what, I actually don't have any pink aprons! A black, an orange, and the rest are cream color 😂

See, that's what I meant. Which guy would call themselves as fairy..I haven't met any!

A gay one.

not everyday.

I like the response "not every day" :p I need to use that response at some point.

Wow..super talented you are.....i wish i could bake a cake some day ...keep it up :)

Weird... I totally thought you were a guy. KIDDING! lol That’s weird that you’ve had people think that.

Man I never thought about how nerve wracking it would be to DELIVER the cake! Yikes ... I would be so nervous the whole drive too!

I like your spin on Netflix and chill... hahah. Con Carne sounds pretty damn good right now!

Thanks for participating @thekitchenfairy!! It was so fun to learn a few new things about you!

Hello @thekitchenfairy I do not know why people are mistaking you for a guy!!

what I found most interesting about you is that you are a cake decorator! I am not a big cake lover..but somehow I find it really very satisfying to bake and decorate cakes. I would be willing to get great cake decorating ideas and would look forward to see your work!!

We're at the same ground though, during dance contests? they keep on asking if I'm a boy since "we" are all boys. Well, perks of being one of the boys. -_-" guess you're pretty! :) All girls I know with your hobby are gorgeous. Yeee! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55