Help Steph with her Steemit (questions)!

in #community6 years ago (edited)

1BE70A69-CFFC-4E09-8BC2-7CB5F8B47936.jpeg

When I first heard about Steemit...I got the info from a friend. She knew I had been interested in crypto currency, and had heard about a social media site that combined blogging and crypto. I thought “awesome, sounds right up my alley”. I signed up, logged in, and started writing. I just realized that I really don’t know all that I need to know when it comes to the site!
I began researching, in hopes of further educating myself on the lingo (ie minnow, whale, etc) and what exactly is going on in my wallet. What I found was a vast amount of articles...it’s overwhelming. So, I thought...the community has been so welcoming thus far...why not go to them!? So...help! Lol. I’m just looking for info that may all come from one source. I’d love a real basic breakdown...something easy to understand for the novice. Point me in the right direction! Thanks again for reading...now back to the regularly scheduled post. Haha.

Sort:  
Loading...

You got a 33.33% upvote and resteem from @ebargains courtesy of @masteryoshi. Thank you for using the @ebargains UPVOTE and RESTEEM bot.

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting bot's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the bot's SP pool at the end of EACH voting round! That is over 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

I agree! I love Steem.it, but feel like I’m chasing chickens on crack and would love to have one central set of instructions. 🤷🏻‍♀️

I found this earlier. Answers some questions... but yea would be nice if someone wrote a steemit for dummies a-z explained. I still love it and learn new stuff everyday https://steemit.com/steemit/@calamus056/curation-rewards-explained-in-great-detail

I had and still have the same problem. You could spend hours sorting through articles and threads.. still never positive its even correct. Every time I think I know what I am doing or whats going I find that there is still much to learn. It would be nice to have all the info needed in one spot. If anyone has the answer(Link) please let me know as well. Thanks!

Congrats! This post was resteemed and upvoted by @postresteem!

Send 0.400 SBD or 0.400 STEEM to @postresteem with your post URL in the memo. Get your post resteemed to 3,500+ followers and get a minimum of 15+ upvotes!

Want to learn more? Click here!

You got a 66.67% Prime Upvote from @alphaprime courtesy of @masteryoshi!

All Upvoted posts are considered for additional Upvotes and Resteem based on quality content criteria chosen by our moderators in an effort to give something back to the community.

If you have any queries, want to send a feedback or interested in delegating SteemPower to us please join our discord channel.

This post has been resteemed to 6350+ followers and 100% upvoted by @talhadogan
This post has been Upvoted by 45+ Accounts
Thank you for using my resteem and upvote service!


TO USE THE BOT
Send 0.500 SBD or 0.500 STEEM to @talhadogan (URL as memo)


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61