You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "It's Hard to be Inspired... I Just Can't Keep Up!"

in #community6 years ago

Hi brian-rhodes, I had a hard time listening to your post and do NOT agree one bit with your comment.

Look, If a person wants to give opinions and create videos that is fine if they indicate such as opinions and not facts.

I keep seeking people complain like your current video and frankly I wonder if those people truly have an educated view on anything...

I use to write professionally for a US client and part of my job was to research on the Internet a Subject / Topic ... Only after my research could I actually write on the subject as I had factual information... I would interpret the information but I would NEVER give my own views, ESPECIALLY as facts... Facts are Facts, Opinions are Opinions...

People who create DTube and Youtube videos complain a whole lot about content and say there is NOTHING to really discus and post and complain about too much effort and there not being more content...

Producing a DTube and Youtube video of any true value meas you have something of value to your viewers... Giving opinions in some cases is valid but only opinion based videos on a channel to me says I do not have enough interest in any one subject to research and write a simple 800 to a 1000 word essay on the subject to get grounded in facts... If you have no opinions or views after researching something that is perfectly fine as the facts can be presented in a way that interested viewers might find of interest... If opinions come out of the interest indicate such in the video(s)...

If you can research and write a 800 - 1000 word essay you can create a video with that information.

Complain about stuff without any intention of putting in effort seems EXTREMELY lame!

Later,

Sort:  

@unity404 Sir, I believe you should listen to my post again. And unfortunately, you miss the boat totally with your comment about ‘writing professionally. Steemit is not the Bloomberg Report. It’s not about research. We’re treading on ground never tread on before. It’s about support, encouragement and original content. And if people want to complain about content, that’s just fine. They’re engaged. So please. Listen to the post again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87