You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just Keep Swimming...Starting to see Real Growth!

in #community5 years ago (edited)

Thanks for tagging me. I feel quite proud of what I've been able to do by work and networking - the "social" part of this media!

I became a Minnow in August 2018 - having joined in December 2017 - so about 8 months. I only crept above 1000 SP last week, so just over 6 months for the second 500 SP. (And yes, still having only invested time, no currency of any kind - just what has been earned on Steem.)

It gets easier as you go, so definitely, people, keep working at it - keep steeming. Don't give up just because Steem crashes or another platform looks more lucrative.

BTW, the only reason I was able to start off so well on Whaleshares was because of my networking here on Steem. It's all connected.

Sort:  

In case anyone doesn't know..... she's a posting feind 😝. That and engagement are the 'secret' You have to work. If you review her postings, you will see how much she works.

We both started right about the same time. My activity slowed down around July last year and things picked up I was producing more articles and comment and talking to loads of people. I saw the change I'd have to go back and look on Redfish League I was in the top 25% in growth for a fair amount of time. Then I hit and ever bigger slow down. I was meeting my obligations but that was it.

So in comparison, be consistently active. Engage and talk to people. I may not have hit minnow yet, but it is my own doing. When I met my first goal which was to make enough to cover the initial starting 15SP and having my account be my own earnings was a great feeling.

It's awesome that @pifc is growing the way we are. I am immensely proud to be part of @pifc and to have friends like @viking-ventures and sooo many others that I have met through this group alone. Almost at the 1 year mark. I am looking forward to see what the future holds.

Awww, you're so sweet!

I have dropped the ball a little this week - haven't been feeling too well and we have another deadline within the household as well, but I hope to hit my writing goal today (I share between 8 and 9k words every week, so that much must be written...)

But yes. engagement really is key. And for that, the best thing to add is Discord. Okay, I keep getting too many servers over there - but there are many nice people - like @tryskele - who are happy to chat.

Awesome example and cool story!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Amazing growth for an amazing person. Sure your next 500sp will come even faster then your second.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23