Time is an Illusion

in #community4 years ago

sydfzz.jpg
Time is an illusion in which we have been programmed to believe. I think this is a quote by some well known person from history. I try to stick to this and ignore time unless I have appointments. I also try to ignore what is going on in politics as it usually does not have anything to do with my daily life. That all changed this month. I went to walmart to get my usual two cases of forty bottles of water and they had none. Not even in the warehouse. I asked the manager why and he told me it was because of the Corona virus.
That irritated me. I got even more irritated when I went to the dollar store by my house two days kater and they had all of 15 4 packs of toilet paper on the shelf. I was So perturbed, I took a photo (above) and posted it on flote and nextdoor.
Then came spring break and rumours that there were cities that were extending it. I did not get that news for my area until tuesday night. I went onto the school district website to find out they will be informing families on a week to week basis as to how long this would last and that the govenor had waived the state assesment test for this school term. I have no issues there as I hate standerdized testing and believe it has adverse effects on the children. Furthermore they are considering allowing the children to continue education at home for the rest of this school year.
I have no qualms teaching my child from home as parents are the childs first teacher.
Now when I go to the store, I go to see what shelves are empty.
7nvcc4.jpgcanned vegetables
So there is my #coronadiary thus far.
I hope all of you out there are safe and healthy.
*ALL IMAGE SOURCES COURTESY Wanderingmoon

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your post on PYPT and hope you will keep coming back!

I can't make promises that I will be around every day but I will be here from time to time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67