You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building Friendships on Steemit - Tell Me Something About Yourself and Have a Chance to Win 10 SBD!

in #community6 years ago

Now that my birthday has passed, and I just finished the last piece of birthday cake, I can start a new life style. Diets are for losers. I have the change my eating habits. I'm at my highest weight ever, and I'm not getting any younger.
Keep up the great work.

Sort:  

You can do it! I agree with your theory of diets. I changed my lifestyle completely. There is no such thing as a cheat day in my life. I just eat delicious and nutritious food each day. If I wanted some cake and it was not made of poisonous ingredients, I would eat it without regret. If it was cake from somewhere unknown with blue frosting on it - I would not even be interested now.

I watched my highest weight ever just get larger each year. It is so discouraging; I know. I have lots of information to help if you ever want to contact me, and there is always some sort of link to my weight loss work my post footers here - no matter what the topic of the post.

Hey Sharon! I have learned to appreciate the small things in life. I love pizza and other stuff and i don't know how to say..don't want to ban it from my life?! I think that describes it..so i try hard to balance my greed for chips and try to eat just 2 slices or whatever. What a hard task this is..

I really like your comment. I have similar feelings regarding my body and i don't think it is a matter of weight. It is all about balancing. Let's try a train of thoughts: You have the feeling that your body needs food. We want to compare it to a car who's about to run out of gas. You are standing at the gas station -> how much do you fill in?

Exactly. You probably have no idea. You are trying out and...blop..the tank is full. If the gas is running out..you have a mess.

The next time you are remembering that you should listen to the "blop" and you let it pass...Are you a step further now? Yeah, probably. But what if you take a book where someone explained his thoughts and knowledge and read about the part where the amount is written up? "Ahh..a 80l tank. Easy, next time i know how much to fill in"

If we want to change our habits, we might look behind the scenes and go on our path to find out what's inside and how much "food" our body needs.

I do have the strong feeling that the author of that book just wanted to share his knowledge in order to help other people out. And how knows...maybe next time we are the guy at the gas station and we see someone in help and doesn't know how much to fill in his tank. We show some brave and go a step ahead and just talk to this person to help out with our new knowledge.

wonderwop, i wish you all the best with your change and i hope that the picture i have tried to drawn is somehow helpful.

Greetings from Germany!

Thank you @jesuisgai that painted the perfect picture. I think I need to start running on empty. 🤔 But seriously, it didn't happen overnight and it's not going to be easy, but I have to do something or I won't be here long enough to spend my Steem.

I have the theory that we are "stuffed yet starving." Our bodies are crying out for nutrition and when we only eat garbage, the body is still hungry even though our stomach is full.

Once I started making healthy meals for myself, I was shocked at how good I felt after eating. I used to feel sick after my 6 slices of pizza. Now I eat a bowl of soup jam-packed with nutrition, and have energy instead. I even look at my food sometimes before I eat it and think I won't like it because it looks too healthy! Luckily, I am always wrong about that.

So much love! I have the same thoughts every time my girl prepares a vegan meal for us.

Then i try it..get to know it better...and like it and appreciate her work and love to care about my health that i too often forget about...

wonderwop, we are a community and are here to help. My english is more..hmm..amateur-level so i don't know if i get you correct. If you want, we can talk in private and i can try to show you some ways that helped me a lot. If you want to talk about it in public, we can extend our room and can discuss it here in steemit. Your choice :)

Are you on Steemit.chat?

Belated happy birthday!! :D

@wonderwop
When was your birthday, Feb. 14?
you should have invited us for the birthday bash
Life got different stroke for different folks
while you might wish to cut down on your weight
I would Have wish to wear some more weight on.
but notwithstanding since you have taken steps to resolve the issues
before long you will count the reduction in large numbers

February 8th. We can only hope. 😉

oh I see jt has come and gone...... though you still a beneficiary of the month of love I thought you struck the 14th day

I hope you have been up and doing with your procedures to drop some weight off

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69681.57
ETH 3699.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25