Great News & Random Ramblings

in #community6 years ago

Today I only have time for a rather short post. But with great news! The thing is I hung out, for the first time, all evening (well... and night actually) in MSP Waves Radio and Steemit Ramble Radio.


speech.jpg
Image by mohamed_hassan - source: Pixabay

And boy did I have a great time there :-) For the first time also I understand how big a part of the Steemit community-building is taking place in Discord. So, in the spirit of keeping the party alive I would recommend everyone starting out on Steemit.com to also install Discord. Although I gather that most of you will have done so already, if the number of channels, presentators, DJ's, listeners and talkshow-hosts I saw tonight is any indication... I must admit: Discord is a bit daunting when you just get started, at least it was for me, but it's certainly worth getting to know the app. Many thanks to @pennsif, @crimsonclad, @shadowspub, thekittygirl, @wipgirl, ... It's been a great evening and night :-)

Also wonderful and great news broke today for all steemians! @helpie started as a Witness!! And they've mined their first block a couple hours ago, so they're officially life. Those of you who've followed my blog for a while now know I'm a proud member of the @helpie community and it goes without question that I recommend each and every one of you to go vote for them here :-) To hear and read why it's the best idea ever to vote for @helpie, watch @meno short vlog Big changes coming to @helpie and his post Helpie is now a Steem Witness.

I can from personal experience say that in @helpie there's gathered some of the smartest, most dedicated and most community-minded people I've ever had the pleasure to get acquainted with. That party I wrote about yesterday just wouldn't be the same without @helpie welcoming everybody at the door ;-)

Thanks so much, fellow steemians, for visiting my blog today. Tomorrow I'll return here and hope to welcome you all back as fresh new supporters of the @helpie witness. Until then, go vote here and keep steeming! :-)


wave-13 divider odrau steem

Recent articles you might be interested in:

Latest article >>>>>>>>>>>Steemit Is A Party!
The Evolution Of WhalesLeft And Right: Capitalism's Split Personality
The Kakistocracy ExplainedInverted Totalitarianism
Quantum Consciousness?No Causes And No Effects

wave-13 divider odrau steem
Thanks for stopping by and reading. If you really liked this content, if you disagree (or if you do agree), please leave a comment. Of course, upvotes, follows, resteems are all greatly appreciated, but nothing brings me and you more growth than sharing our ideas. It's what Steemit is made for!
Helpienaut_post_banner_02-01.png

I am a proud helpinaut! @Helpie is looking for new members! Helpie has been growing nicely and we are always on the lookout for new valuable members. We are very supportive and community oriented. If you would like to be scouted for @helpie , please drop a comment on THIS POST or contact @paintingangels on discord at paintingangels(serena)#3668.

wave-13 divider odrau steem
Just for Full Disclosure, I'm invested in these crypto-currencies:

Bitcoin | Litecoin | EOS | OmiseGo | FunFair | KIN | Pillar | DENT | Polymath | XDCE | 0x | Decred | Ethereum | Carmel | XYO

Sort:  

MSP Waves radio is a lot of fun! Lots of fun people to hang with... But it swallows up your time massively... Hard to find balance... Be warned...


Blissful blessings and smiles

in joy

Nathan

NK

It was great to have you along to Here Comes The News yesterday. And thank you for your donation to the pizza fund for Little Disciples.

I am doing my other show on MSP Waves today - The Alternative Lifestyle Show - if you fancy coming along again. Same start time as yesterday.


Host of Here Comes The News on MSP Waves Radio.

Host of The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio.

Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


Ya know – I saw you in the chat for Crim's show and I thought...'Winston!! So nice to see you here!' It struck me that I haven't really seen you much outside of Helpie. There's a whole Discord universe to explore! ;) Welcome to the insanity. <3

So i've noticed (and still noticing... ;-)) I'll sure be exploring some more of that insanity :-) <3

Gotta be careful – Discord will swallow you whole....

Total truth

Hi @zyx066!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.739 which ranks you at #12861 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 434 contributions, your post is ranked at #114.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98