@CommunityCoin

in #communitycoin6 years ago (edited)

20180131_152838.jpg

Have you heard of @communitycoin?

Community Coin is @donkeypong's SMT fundraising project, you know.. @donkeypong, tireless Steemit crusader?

Announcement post here

This is his latest effort to assist the Steemit community and the many communities within the platform.

As a community builder, one of the hardest tasks for me is finding support for my various communities.

Yes, we can help newbies navigate the platform, give them tips on what to blog, how to blog . We can even proofread their articles prior to posting, but we can't ever guarantee they will receive upvotes that reflect the amount of time and effort they have put in to their work.

I know how fortunate I am to have the support I have. But I also know so many aren't as lucky.

With details still pending and the development of the SMTs still in the works, I can't help but feel hopeful for our future here on Steemit.

Already, so many have donated towards the @communitycoin fundraiser wether it be funds or articles, the support is definitely there.

If you are reading this, please do consider donating to the cause (if you can afford to).

Another way you can help with fundraising is by following @communitycoin and upvoting it's posts.

Those posts are part of the fundraising drive and every upvote counts.

There are so many Steemit communities that stand to benefit from this project and a donation to @communitycoin is a donation to our beautiful Steemit community.

It's pretty much giving to yourself 😉

If someone were to ask me what I love most about Steemit, I would say, I love our ability to band together and help each other out.

I've seen it time and time again.

Steemit's community is second to none.

Let's prove this again.

💗 Arly

Sort:  

I'm just new here and it's nice to know project like this.

Hope we can make this community better and bigger. Will resteem this. More power!

Welcome to Steemit @melanieann 💗

Thank you for the glimpse. I just saw through you how Steemit can come across to newcomers and you're right it is nice to know projects like these exist. @teardrops is another project aimed to benefit the community.

With your help, we can. If we all do it together, we can :)

It's very unfortunate that I can't donate, but I believe that my little upvotes and Resteem will also help improve the community. Nice idea from you guys.

Ohh but you already have. Every thing helps. Resteems raise awareness and as you know, every upvote helps. Thank you very much.

Ps. Not my bright idea, I'm just a community builder trying to do my bit and help out. 💗

Hello! Im just a newbie here in the community. I don’t still have that big amount of money, but i think my simple vote will help you on this. I hope you could follow me back. More power po!🤗

Your vote goes a long way, thank you for upvoting @communitycoin 💗

nice initiative from @donkeypong, am in support of any of such projects to help those that are struggling or just finding their feet in this platform, thanks for sharing this vital information @bearone, I will surely follow and upvote @communitycoin.

Congratulations @bearone! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I’m still trying to digest how this works. Was reading about teardrops earlier today (or yesterday na pala) too and I got lost.

Is it correct these are just independent accounts used to upvote and fund projects? Similar to steemph?

@teardrops is @surpassinggoogle's SMT (Smart Media Token) project, which I believe is still in the works just like @communitycoin.

@communitycoin is the fundraising account for @donkeypong's SMT aimed to assist in helping the community

Both are essentially "Community" token, but since SMTs haven't been released yet, both projects are on development stage, that's why we don't know how it works, we only know the project's vision for now.

I don't know if both accounts will be used to upvote in the future. And no it's not like SteemPh. Those accounts are for SMT projects.

SteemPh currently do not have a SMT project in the works so I don't think we are the same as @communitycoin and @teardrops.

Steemit is the product of everyone's love :)

I am a new steemian an i love this post with what am seing in this post. Thaks great support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73