A Little Compassion Goes A Long Way

in #compassion6 years ago

compassion.jpg

Who is the inner me?
Who is the one that I wish to see
The real life of the satisfied me
How do I get there and
why do I see the future
as less that what it could be?

In the global scale of things
The world is communicating
But it is also hurting
It has endured so much wrath
So much judgement,
And with the ever-changing landscape
Of the hazards of deliberation
Of the rights and privileges
Of those who work everyday
To make what we have a possibility.
So in light of the current predicament
And the circumstances of the opinions
And the beliefs of those who may be injured
Not just medically,
But also emotionally
By the conditions of the political decisions
And social conditions
Of the society we wish to all be able to live in
I wish the world would share more--and not beyond their own means!
Compassion goes both ways,

But a little more never hurts!

...and that’s the only way we’ll ever make it on this ball of dirt.

--Kyle Goodman

Bless up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81