The Test Of Truth ~ A Response to a Personal Attack

in #compassion5 years ago

The Test Of Truth ~ A Response to a Personal Attack

So, it would seem I have been called out. I wasn’t even going to bother responding, but after some thought I think maybe I will chime in a bit. Plus I was very much encouraged to publish a response lol

You wanted me, you got me. Your wish is my command.

MomentCam_20181028011632.gif

@thehive on Steemit and @brayden on WhaleShares has produced a personal post about me, and he’s entitled to his oped, as am I.

But today, we are going to be discussing truth and fact and having a look at the fiction he has produced.

I don’t want to just dance around the subject.

MomentCam_20181017174812.gif

He’s essentially called me a disingenuous person who is sad about an investment I made and lost money over, and he thinks I’m a liar and a racist.

So let’s find out who’s telling the truth together shall we?

MomentCam_20181017180038.gif

Thomas claims that I was upset due to a bad investment I made in some WhaleShares tokens that were devalued after being issued. He not only says I bought the tokens, but that I obtained them illegally through a black market. Seriously, if someone knows where that is let me know.

So, on point number one, what is the truth? Ding Ding Ding, NO.

I never bought any Givens tokens. I have never had any in my wallet. I never invested in them, never had any gifted to me or otherwise.

Now, as anyone who knows how to check a wallet can see, this is the truth.

Feel free kids, my wallet is thebugiq65

I have had tokens given to me, transferred to me and have purchased them legally through the exchange. While they are available from many sources on the exchange, most of the tokens I have purchased were bought directly from the token owner or sometimes traded for other tokens to have a more diverse wallet.

As a side note, Givens is an official WhaleToken vetted and supported by the WhaleShares platform, and he cut the value of his token in half.

In point of fact, I was trying to defend and support people who got left out in the cold holding his token. Also, in the real world, when a digital asset’s value is arbitrarily cut in half, the Security Commission shows up and statements are taken and lots of etceteras happen.

TheBugIQ Bought Tokens on a mysterious black market and is angry about the bottom falling out of his investment.

False

Thomas 0 ~ @TheBugIQ +1

MomentCam_20181017174519.gif

Next point. I’m a racist and a bully who uses my stake to bully others.

Well, let’s see now. My 4 cent vote on Steemit would devastate your ass should you choose to go up against me. I will crush the living shit out of you with that 4 cent vote to bully and control you. Be careful, don’t cross me.

Seriously? And I just got onto WhaleShares. Wow. Give a guy a minute to settle in LOL.

MomentCam_20181017074215.gif

And yes, now to the racism and bully theories.

So Thomas claims that I am a racist because I made a general joke about people drinking because the chat was heating up and one guy in particular, who is a well-known troll, simply loves to make life miserable for everyone.

In fact, he’s been kicked from WhaleShares numerous times and @KrazyKrista even made a special time out role for him so he literally can’t even type in the chat until he can find a way to get along.

Let’s take a closer look, shall we?

MomentCam_20181017174340.gif

An absolute newcomer to the discord was making a sincere inquiry about notification apps for WhaleShares that might be similar to Steemit. As a couple of people were trying to help, the troll began to troll her, making idiotic comments about why would anyone want that anyway.

So I simply told the newbie she could feel free to right click on the guy and block him as many people had. In point of fact, a mod on the discord had previously advised me to do the same thing.

If making a general comment about drinking and not saying Tom or Ireland makes me a racist then that’s news to me. By the way Tommy boy, Guinness and KilKenny are my two favourite beers LOL.

MomentCam_20181028010825.gif

So, in point of fact, I was bullying the bully and I went after a troll. Nothing I haven’t done since I was in school. I always beat up bullies and never tolerated the mistreatment of anyone. I still do not.

On the point of racism, I’m not sure what Thomas means.

Maybe read my post from today which is a Steemit reboot from a while back about my trip to bring toys, clothes and shoes to orphans in the Dominican Republic with my own money. Maybe Thomas would like to post some of the good things he is doing for the less fortunate. Would love to read about it.

As for Ireland, one of the great loves of my life is a flaming red headed beauty from Ireland. A fiddler, who is on Berklee College of Music’s stringed instrument hall of fame, whom I played many gigs with in a past life.

@TheBugIQ is a racist and a bully

Thomas 0 ~ TheBugIQ +2

So, let’s have a little fireside chat about the racist, egotistical fool that I am, who is hell bent on manipulating others for my personal gain.

This one I would like to leave open to the community, really.

For those I have raised money for, given money to in need, helped get ahead on both platforms, raised money for to be involved in projects like @thedolphincocoon and @minnowscool, supported with technical help and always been a welcoming and compassionate ear to listen to, I leave it to you to make up your own mind.

For those I know personally who have upshared and upvoted Tom’s posts on Steemit and Whaleshares, I can only hope those are autovotes and not intentional.

If you are the kind of person who would support baseless, tactless, tasteless, untrue, angry comments, then, no, I do not wish to have you in my life in any way.

I have done everything I can on both Steemit and WhaleShares to be successful and have always put my back into anything I was asked to help with. I am reliable 24/7 and I am unchangeable, always approachable and kind to all I meet.

In point of fact I went out of my way to give Tom valuable votes from projects I have been involved in. Just a little fyi there.

Thomas wants you to think I am playing the victim card about my weight and size. I did write a post about my weight not that long ago, and no, I will not tolerate someone who is an actual bully making personal comments about me, and then trying to conjure up a magic spell that all of a sudden makes me the bully.

I used to be a great tennis player! Unfortunately I took my eye off the ball with my health and need to get back into shape!

MomentCam_20181017180501 (1).gif

I had a little too much pizza…

MomentCam_20181017180520.gif

And let things go for a while,

MomentCam_20181017180533.gif

But I’m getting ‘me’ back and I’m not really interested in someone like Tom spewing his anger issues all over the blockchain.

MomentCam_20181017175639.gif

Show Tom some love if you know him.

I think he could use a little.

Thomas wants to actually meet up in real life and fight. What a tragic thing that someone wants to fight over some heated discord chat. To physically injure someone over that.

For someone to be that angry, honestly Tom. There is a 5 star mental health unit on the east coast of Ireland. Consider it.

MomentCam_20181017175926.gif

Be cool, don’t stress. But do be careful what you say when it’s untrue and you choose to publish it.

MomentCam_20181017175626 (1).gif

Bug Out,

MomentCam_20181028011200.gif

I will continue to be as I am,
Be well friends,

Yours,
Bug

Sort:  

I simply cannot understand these people who chose to define you as a bully seeing all the good you do for this platform and for people.
I am new to Whaleshares and I was there at the time of that convo, it blew out of control and it did not need to, people who don't know the full story including myself should not get involved. You have showed me nothing but support @thebugiq I for one am deeply humbled for what you have done to help me on the platform, and you continued support to me helping me grow, understanding my reasoning.
In regards to buying on the black market, I have seen the accusation and would say this, without having definitive proof no one should be going around throwing accusations in the air about such thing, secondly we all now or we should know how the market works prices go up and they also go down, steemit was 0.20c when I joined the platform I watched it go right up to 8 bucks a piece last december and plummet as it has done, I can honestly say that I strongly believe that @thebugiq is intelligent enough to know what he is doing when it comes to buying and selling of tokens/crypto/fiat even camels, he has and will continue to have my continued support and to those that don't like that, reach out and support me like what he did and does before even thinking of trying to make slanderous accusations.

You big bully Bug, sheesh. And dang man, you're the biggest racist I know! Lol I talk to Jan, gotta be some kinda misunderstanding. Happens when people aren't face to face speaking. Context and all.

Posted using Partiko Android

You crack me up brother lol

Lol, tell Thomas to bug off!

I think I just did hun LOL

Congratulations @thebugiq! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 comments. Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95