Troubled giversteemCreated with Sketch.

in #compassionuk6 years ago (edited)

I have known about #Hillsong for years now. I liked their music, which has brought me to eventually attend their church. As I have recently found out, Hillsong is of the Pentecost Assemblies of God fellowship. Not that it matters nor that my post's content is about them.

It's about giving that's troubling me now. I have not been really a giver to churches that I have attended because for one, I have trust issues. Second, I really didn't have enough for myself, hence my reluctance in giving.

But now that I am blessed - glory be to God, 99%, and 1% is because of my action - I really wanted to give some portion of my salary. First, of course, my family. That's done. But I really want to give something to a 'church', one in which I could trust and results-oriented.

I have seen the work of Compassion(UK) and I got intrigued with their project. I could sponsor a child for $25 a month and that would help give education and food to the child. Now, that's really something.

I really want to help, I just need someone to talk to about it.

Anyone have had any experiences about this stuff?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60