You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Morning coffee = The new way! competition is healthy.

in #competition6 years ago (edited)

Trype is the most boring website I've ever seen - you are inspiring me to see if I can get banned on it!

"Now that the airdrop is mostly done, the question for some people will obviously be; "should I sell my tokens"? This short term thinking is what I think still is the major symptom of the crypto currency space. A symptom coming from the mental state of short term profit thinking ..." - And then I dropped dead...

Who the hell ever got flagged for commenting without upvoting the post? - are you making this shit up? That is standard on Steemit and always has been - hell people used to to also upvote their own comment but not the post - in fact that used to be common in 2016...

You are the only person I know on Steemit who isn't appalled by trype! Hell my own Wordpress site runs a lot better than that pile of crap!

And only an aspie could call a site trybe and not anticipate that it would be called trype in about 24 hours...

Sort:  

Who the hell ever got flagged for commenting without upvoting the post?

Visit meestrboom and comment without upvoting, enjoy the flag.

hell people used to to also upvote their own comment but not the post - in fact that used to be common in 2016.

That was still happening a lot last xmas when I joined, it felt insulting every time someone did it.

And it is not trybe.one that is my focus, there are new sites daily that will be or are tokenized, the article states that I think there will be one for every skill set, I stand by that comment, and yes tyrbe is damn slow and pretty boring as of now, we shall see how it goes when it gets to beta, people said steemit was shit in 2016, I know as I signed up and left immediately myself, though it has come on a long way, maybe not all for the best eh!

Meesterboom is a law in himself - but I think I could get away with it as @sift666 because he knows me. Maybe not as @frot though :)

People don't give a toss about "tokens" - they want a $ sign. Except geeks...

What are the names of all these new sites?

Like I said, I am a geek, and seek and ye shall find, I have no idea what suits sirs taste, everything I say you shoot down, so I kinda "gave up" :-)

Please keep suggesting stuff - I do check it all out - like I'm going to have a look at Iota next

But what I want to see is a site that beats Steemit in every way and offers at least one huge improvement - otherwise the first site will always rule.

Technology really needs to keep progressing, not get stuck...

You say what? then how come my Montesa 360 capra vb is now worth over 10 grand as people hanker after the old thrills of arms being pulled off by mental powerbands, as the world goes full on tame?

monty.jpeg

Holy crap - do you have an old 70's powerband monster?

Yes, owned it for a very long time.

87 KX250 could wind up and go, but the powerband was very smooth - awesome bikes!

want a photo of me on it back in the day when I was fucking young? lol I have them pics on solids still, not digital, I can though digi pic a solid.

Yes please!

I was a schoolboy hoon (who) - Honda XR 200's ruled - those things were actually sort of road legal and by making sure the number plates were kept coated in mud we could get away with nearly anything

Look at this for steemit bullshit, it calls itself flagawhale, yet is going after little minnows, when it was going after haejin, when it was trendy, now trying to justify it's own presence, and trying to remain relevant, it goes after tiny fish who credit photos, and you wonder why I think this place stinks?
https://steemit.com/dlive/@flagawhale/2e9e731f-b933-11e8-8f16-0242ac110003#@flagawhale/re-shepz1-re-flagawhale-5158c780-b938-11e8-b946-25fab642de8c-20180915t231038791z

Yeah - I think flagging small accounts is pathetic.

But I never really encounter flagging - I just ignore it, and seldom even see it

I'm posting uncredited images about 20 - 100 times a day

flagawhale needs to be renamed flagaminnow who can not flag back, or maybe even forceaminnowtoleave as we are nazis, and this, is why I can not be fucking bothered to write anything of fucking note on this fucking site, it stinks of hypocritical wankers, and why the fuck should I be bothered to offer my insight into the mechanisms of government and false flags, with ignorant pigs?

Usually I just ignore stuff like this - but like I said before, you are someone I want to keep seeing on Steemit.

And my best advice is to despite being aware of a bunch of bullshit, just ignore it and try to build your position while everything is shit.

It's much harder to do when everything is going well - $1 today may be $10 in 6 months, and top 1000 may be a big deal if there are say 10 million new accounts. It's a gamble, but those of us who remain may be the players of the future.

There are wankers everywhere but I prefer wankers to boring fuckers!

Really - I am an investor - you name it and I will check it out - but this comment names none

Minds, Medium, Trybe, what should I be looking at next?

Medium - Design - LOL - this would have been very average in 2005

This is a site I was involved with in 2000 - and 18 years later it still looks pretty much the same - the content isn't as good now but still better than most forums - back in 2001 it was fully sifty!

http://www.vorb.org.nz

I still remember drawing the original logo like it was 18 years ago...age sucks...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81