KuCoin Competition: Guess the price of BTC to win

in #competition6 years ago

Kucoin is one of my favourite exchanges for a few reasons. I also love Binance and Coinex.
In any case if you are not on Kucoin yet then I would suggest that you sign up here:

https://www.kucoin.com/#/?r=H3KRdc

What got my excited about Kucoin?

I found this hackernoon article:
https://hackernoon.com/binance-kucoin-bnb-kcs-can-save-you-fees-be-a-good-investment-822d38cffd0
and I think the title of the article pretty much got me interested in KCS which got
me interested in KuCoin. KCS is an ERC20 token used by KuCoin. By holding the KCS coin you can get many benefits from
Kucoin which include:

  • Lower transactions fees if you hold more than a certain amount of KCS
  • You earn dividends by holding KCS. The dividends get paid out daily in KCS. If you wanna see how much you can make from holding KCS then read on and have a look at the KCS calculator that I found recently.
  • From time to time they have competitions. At the time of writing Kucoin is having a bitcoin price guessing game. Normal users get one chance to enter this competition where KCS holders (who own more than 6 KCS ) get one chance to guess the price a day.

Kucoin has quite a few competitions from time to time and it is pretty easy to enter. I always enter cause it doesn't cost anything, and I've actually won small amounts of Bitcoin a few times. I even won some LockTrip some time ago. It feels like not many people enter these competitions or it has just been pretty easy to win.

This is how the current competition works:
You get to get one guess a day if you hold more than 6 KCS:

With the competition that they just held you could guess the price of bitcoin if you held more than 6 KCS and win bitcoin
for quessing the price right. You could also earn guesses by referring friends to KuCoin (as long as the completed the KYC). If you got close to guessing the bitcoin price in the competition then they take some of prizes and dvidide it by the 999 closest predictions.
I was one of those 999 that came close, well twice in a row see here:

So if you aren't on KuCoin yet then I would encourage you to sign up.

Sort:  

So about how much do you make each day in dividends? I see you have to buy 6 KCS before you start earning it. I was just trying to find out if the cost is worth what you earn

I have 25.6KCS and I get $0.01 a day.
Here is a calculator that you can use if you wanna see if it is worth it. The KCS price is also very stable so far.
https://www.kcscalc.com/

Thanks that was helpful. Could I ask how you got the 25.6 KCS? Is the only way to buy them at first from an other coin like bitcoin or did you get them some other way?

Used bitcoin and then transferred it to Kucoin then sold for KCS.
Good to keep lots of bitcoin in your portfolio btw. I made about $18 this month in bitcoin on earn.com this month btw.
Btw if you don't know about earn.com,its a site where you can earn bitcoin from doing small tasks for example signing up for airdrops etc, then sign up here:
https://earn.com/timogoosen/referral/?a=j7jomafpxjn24d3k
I wrote an article about it here:
https://steemit.com/airdrop/@netscape101/earn-bitcoin-from-completing-small-tasks-on-earn-com

Thanks for your help. I'm still kind of new to cypto. I have heard of earn.com but for what ever reason they want a work or school email. They would not let my gmail account work. I don't like to use my work email for anything other then work. Did you have issue signed up with it?

Had same issue. As far as I can remember I was able to change it to my gmail email address after signing up with my work email. I also only use my work email for work stuff.

Also transfered some ethereum to Kucoin, but you can make KCS from Kucoin referrals if I'm not mistaken so but start referring people.

I forgot to mention, on the site it says:"Any new users that signed up between Sep 12th and Sep 23rd, 2018, and passed KYC can get one quiz chance.
"

You got a 7.04% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88