The State of the Sndbox Monthly Thumbnail Competition #6! [+$450 Upvote Prize Pool]

in #competition6 years ago


Today we’re hosting our 6th monthly thumbnail competition for State of the Sndbox! Each Wednesday Sndbox does a newsletter - State of the Sndbox - to update the Steemit community on our progress and ongoing work. This monthly competition gives Steemians an opportunity to showcase their creativity as the face of the newsletter.

Our exciting first round, second round, third round, fourth round, and fifth round had amazing submissions and we are excited to keep this competition going as a monthly tradition.

State-of-the-Sndbox-Entries.jpg


Every Steemian is invited to submit a thumbnail / landing image using a few parameters (outlined below). The top submissions will receive big Sndbox upvotes and the winner’s image will be featured for each week of February’s State of the Sndbox posts!

Competition Rules


To be eligible for prizes, you must follow these simple instructions-

  • Design a landing image that is 1000 pixels x 600 pixels, uses the @sndbox color palette and has the title “State of the Sndbox” clearly legible.

  • Publish a personal post using the image, describing a bit of the inspiration, have “State of the Sndbox Competition Entry” as part of the post title, and use #sndbox in the tags so that we can upvote you!

  • Share your image (with a link to your post) in the comments below.

  • Deadline is Tuesday, February 6, 2018 5pm EST. Earlier submissions are recommended to receive more exposure! We will reveal the winner in the following State of the Sndbox post.

Voting Prizes


With the cumulative weight of our curation trail and delegation power, we’re able to support many more entries from the broader and creative Steemit public! Standings are determined by the Sndbox community and prizes will be as follows -

  • FIRST Place = 100% Upvote, Approximately $200 - The winner’s image will be used on the following month’s State of the Sndbox posts. We will credit your name wherever we use your work!

  • SECOND Place = 50% Upvote, Approximately $100

  • THIRD, FOURTH and FIFTH Place = 20% Upvote each, Approximately $40 each


ALL completed entries will receive a 3% upvote (approximately $7) and will be featured in a dedicated post with linked accounts. Everyone is invited to submit! Have fun, and best of luck!


Sort:  

https://steemit.com/sndbox/@mulkanjs/state-of-the-sndbox-by-mulkanjs

fix.jpg

my entry for contest state of the sndbox mothly thumbnial#6

Hello! Here is my entry: State of the Sndbox Competition Entry - Animated

I hope you like it!;D

really nice animation!

This one is very good!

Thank you! Yours is awesome too :)

// Upvoted for visibility n_n

Wow lol this is the craziest idea haha

thanks :D

Wow, I imagine if I had written the exact same thing and taken a picture of my screen, it would look pretty boring, but you really nailed it. I think what really sets it apart is how beautifully you managed to get that glow in the screen, combined with the slight blur, horizontal lines and just the right colors.

I appreciate your words so much! Thank you Øyvind Sæbø

this is pretty creative! @ngfx

Thanks a bunch @mintvilla :)

Top marks for originality.

My entry for the thumbnail contest : [The Post]
Thanks @Sndbox.

Final-SndBox-Contest.jpg
I hope toi will like it !

Thanks, this is my first flat design, it took me a long time to make it so I'm happy that you like 😁

Hello Everyone, That's my New State of the Sndbox Competition Entry Post: https://steemit.com/sndbox/@thillustrator/state-of-the-sndbox-competition-entry-or-my-design-sndbox-island

I hope, you really like it, Thanks for your time and viewing.


Hello @sndbox. Thank you for this competition.
Here is my entry: https://steemit.com/sndbox/@mevsuf/state-of-the-sndbox-competition-6-sndbox-board

Hello @sndbox, thanks for setting this competition!

My post : https://steemit.com/sndbox/@pierrerbn/this-is-my-state-of-the-sndbox-competition-entry

Here is my entry :

Hope you like it! See you next time

Cool design! Wish you luck!

I join. Thanks @sndbox

My post

State Sndbox.jpg

This is nice!!

Thank you! 👍😊

Good job. :)

Thanks my friend 😊

amazing work!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28