AMD Ryzen Threadripper compatible motherboard

in #computer6 years ago

So my previous post was about The threadripper CPU but the only downside to have an AMD Ryzen is that you have to buy boards that support the chipsets for the CPU.

So the AMD Ryzen Threadripper I will be using in this build is 1950X Processor.
These are the specs of the 1950X Processor:

  • 3.4GHz/4.0GHz
  • Sixteen Core/Thirty Two Thread
  • Socket TR4
  • 38MB Cache
  • 14nm
  • SenseMi Technology
  • Precision Boost
  • XFR Technology
  • Includes Socket Tool & Water Cooler Bracker
  • Water Cooling Recommended
    Overall this is a great CPU as you would of seen me say it in my previous post.

The motherboard that will be the Gigabyte Aorus X399 Gaming 7 Atx Motherboard. This board supports the AMD Threadrippers possessor. Its a Quad Channel ECC/ Non-ECC Unbuffered DDR4, 8 DIMMs, 3600MHz.Link

aHR0cDovL21lZGlhLmJlc3RvZm1pY3JvLmNvbS84L04vNjgyMDA3L29yaWdpbmFsL0lNR185NTU4LkpQRw==.jpg

Link

The only other part that you would need to worry about purchasing is the case because your gonna need to buy one that the board will match and fit. I personally do not know alot about AMD products but I do know that they are great and I recommend them. Give this guy a sub and drop a like if you can. The other parts like the graphics card can be 100% whatever you want but if you are building an AMD PC I would make sure that the parts are AMD compatible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95