You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What kind of computer do you have?

in #computers6 years ago

I've still got my 15" 2007 macbook pro, running Snow Leopard! I had the hard drive changed to an ssd about 3 years ago, and something got corrupted and it needs the Snow Leopard disk to fix it, only the disk and the ssd drive don't see each other. But it still works very well anyway! I used it that way for about two years before getting a 2016 version of the 2012 macbook pro.

Mac's are da bomb!

Sort:  

Haha, dope. Ya i swapped the drive and added ram a few yrs bk too!.

Gotta say wks pretty well still. Definitely got my $ worth.

Can’t imagine a windows machine performing as well

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh for sure not. It would be so bugged out and practically unusable haha

I also use a 2007 MacBook Pro with an SSD and it's stunning still....It's used for Linux and Win7 and is absolutely rock solid, I hate Apple OSs !

I’ve been thinking about putting Linux on it. Never dealt with Linus before and am curious to check it out.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78