Sometimes Built Is Good Enough | Build Vs Built

in #computers7 years ago

Computers Are My Passion


I have not always had the money to have a PC or atleast a "good" one but they have always been my biggest passion in life. Even when I am not actively building a PC I always keep up with the new things coming out. I get calls all the time about what computer is the current best deal for a given amount of money. I love it.
PC3.jpg
For People looking to buy a computer around $1000 right now I have been recommending this one. It is a CYBERPOWERPC I found on Amazon. It runs $999 dollars and comes with an Intel i7 7700 with an Nvidia GTX 1060 3GB card. Lots of connectivity options as well including HDMI, DisplayPort and 6 USB 3.0 ports. With the prices of GPUs these days this isn't a bad deal. Especially with the i7. I wish it had the 6GB version of the GFX card though.


Building Computers For Myself and Otherwise


I have always loved to search out all the parts and find the best deals for the money. Wrenching the best performance out of the limited funds I have to spend on my pass times and hobbies. So I will try here in this space to put together a part list to build the cheapest 1080p gaming machine I can for cheaper than the above mentioned PC.


CPU Intel i7 7700 - $298.43 (Newegg was $304.99)
Motherboard - $46.99
Ram 8GB - $69.99 (single stick incase you want to upgrade to 16 GB)
EVGA GTX 1060 3GB - $239.99 (Zotac GTX 1060 6GB Card $299)
Seagate 1 TB Hard Drive - $44.99
LG DVD Drive - $18.96
EVGA 600 B1 Bronze Power Supply - $50.24
Thermaltake Versa Dark Knight Case - $59.99
PC5.jpg
I usually get a Windows 10 from Kinguin below $30


Total And Final Thoughts


So my grand total in parts is $859.58 beating the price of the prebuilt CYBERPOWERPC. Is this the PC I would build? Probably not. I would be more likely to put in an Intel i5, upgrade to the 6GB GTX 1060, upgrade to 16GB of ram and add an SSD. This was just an experiment to see if I could out price the prebuilt. You would still need a couple of cables and some lights if that's your fancy but I think this is a decent build list. What do you guys think? What do you prefer? Comment below some thoughts.


Follow and Upvote to show Support!

Sort:  

I prefer the pre-built PCs unless I can get all the parts in one day (had to do in my country), I can upgrade them when I need so... It just been 4 years since I upgraded something in my PC.


I wish I can get $400 computer...

My current one is a potato... and the prices in or country is becoming more expensive every day ($400 PC costed 2000 LYD year ago, not it costs at least 3500 LYD).. my internet money isn't enough right now.... maybe If/when I become a better steemit user I can get the money I need, haha....

keep the blogs coming buddy! <3

Thank you for the support. I have just been so busy lately.
:(

@joeyknowsbest Good technology and thank you for sharing your experience.

Thank you for the feed back.

Congratulations @joeyknowsbest! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68515.51
ETH 3777.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65