You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CON Network Update/CON-ference Call. YES YOU CON!

in #con6 years ago

Nate
Steem: @nateonsteemit
Discord: nateonsteemit#1247
Trade: Welder
Location: DFW Texas
Other usefulness: minor first aid, handyman stuff, construction, light concrete work, light electrical.
Will update more info as needed and developed.

A CON discord channel would be awesome! IDK how to set one up or I would. Never done video chat intentionally but there's a first time for everything. Discord has voice chat, which is cool and really clear.

Sort:  

Updated. Cheers man. I will see about setting up a Discord channel. Wish there were an encrypted version, though!

Its not encrypted? I thought it was.

Maybe it is. I guess I was just under the impression it wasn't. Have to look into that.

Discord is not encrypted. Just checked.

But Telegram is. It's a bit less cool than discord, but it'll provide a more centralized comms line.

Yeah, Telegram is actually pretty questionable in regard to security though, as the code is no longer open source, and seems to have backdoors, if I am not mistaken. So far Wickr Me is the best I've found, but I'm not sure many people use it.

I'd be willing to adopt whatever platform the #con needs. If it'll help us help each other out, I'm down.

Also, I've added #con to my watched tags on my ginabot on discord. That way whenever anything is posted with that tag, I'll get a message. Gina is really useful.

Signal is also good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81