VR/ 3D Oculus Medium/ Oculus Rift -Mech Concept Design

in #conceptual6 years ago

hey guys, long time no post. once again.

It seems Im more and more absent as I find it almost impossible to keep up with several social platforms and maintain a busy hectic life as freelance artist and manager of my own stuff and business matters but as well keep up with serious health matters that going on.

That said, Im still interested interacting with you all here and post as much as I can and as often possible.
I hope I can offer you something that you enjoy and find informative and always happy to answer any related questions.

---------ABOUT THIS POST--------------
I have started using VR tech more frequently for my commercial but also personal projects and here is an evening concept experiment using oculus medium on oculus rift with touch controllers.
I used a base mesh quick sculpt I made then used custom stamps that come with the app to enhance details and refining. Exported the file and took it into Keyshot for rendering. Finding it super useful working in a 3d Vr environment and it can prove even more efficient than I ever had imagined before. Definitely solving a lot of problems there.
If there is anything you like to know more, feel free to ask me!

Thank you as always for your support!

untitled.3.jpg

untitled.18.jpg

untitled.17.jpg

untitled.2.jpg

untitled.4.jpg

untitled.16.jpg

untitled.9.jpg

untitled.7.jpg

untitled.6.jpg

untitled.8.jpg

untitled.5.jpg

untitled.12.jpg

untitled.14.jpg

Sort:  

hello @manthos ! always a treat to see you post <3

and what a post <3 this model looks so bad ass and so solid <3 it was really cool to see what VR modelling looks like :O so glad to hear that it's solving a lot of problems for 3D artists :>

As for being on Steemit, it can't be helped that real life and other social media platforms are keeping you busy but I'm glad to hear that you are still going to be a Steemian :>

Hope everything's going well <3

Hi Lise! Thank you and glad you like it! I tend to spend more time nowdays in VR as it helps me incorporate it in my actual commercial designs and improve workflow while getting a better sense of 3d space around me. I think its gonna help a lot of people who want to take it to the next level!
As for steem, yeah, I totally wanna keep being a Stemian, no doubt about that! Sadly, so may things get in the between and is easy to lose grip. I do want to try and keep up, regardless! I love posting here, sharing my work with all of you, discussing art, talking about ideas and other and hear your feebdack! Also, I find it a very interesting platform to present future ideas I have on mind for personal projects. I always appreciate your continuous support, Thank you Lise!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

thank you!

Excellent detail.

Thanks for sharing it here. The "kaching" sound's makes other networks feel dulls even on my most popular social networking. Keep it up. I hear that diversification on the networks will help you in the long run a lot.

About VR... I think it is revolutionary. I still am a while away from song it here. .. but it's nice to see the huge detail you can get! How much time were you in the VR space?

Hi there!
First of all, Thank you for your comment and support.
I totally agree. I have realized in years(I been on the digital art side for over 10 years already while previously being traditional artist for about 20+ years or so but I find it very helpful to invest on several social platforms. The tough thing is to keep interactions with every site and I always struggle to even get to engage with most of the people who will comment, for example, deviant art, it gets chaotic there and I got to an overwhelming degree right now. I have found steemit very laidback, at least for me now, and easier to chat with some people and leave even some quick replies when i cant do more. But handling several galleries on different platforms, I have indeed noticed that helped in the long run and I believe it will be even better in time. Each network seems to have something different to offer. For example, I have probably mainly switched focus on Artstation instead of deviant art, and keeping facebook just because there seems to be many people there to engage with as well, but something feels kinda "off" often. Long story short, I do believe we can gain different experiences,feedback and other on different networks.

VR wise..I love it. I being on it for perhaps about 3-4 months now? (maybe I lose count but certainly less than half year) and I also find it revolutionary. I used to watch videos of industry concept artists and realized how much it can elevate my work and overall workflow and efficiency. After using it for a while, I totally agree so and I have zero regrets jumping on that train! Its amazing what kind of detail you can reach as I find it more immersive to actually being able to move around your own creation or worlds and see close up details in a totally different perspective! I will be happy to reply any other questions regarding that matter as Im a big enthusiast when it comes to that tech!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75