Rest in peace @jjhemp: this is how I remember you.

in #condolences5 years ago

4bl2gs45rm.png

I came online this morning only for me to receive a huge blow to my face from @ijmmai 's feed announcing the demise of @jjhemp JACK. Died from carbon monoxide poisoning.

Jack was my fellow curator at bhive, we were not so close socially but we did engage a few times on the chain and in various communities and knew each other to some extent as community members.

He was among the founding fathers of the alldutch curation show on whaleshares official server, he was a curator for bhive and jukebox community and a great guy filled with ah-mazing artistic skills. His love for art is unquantifiable.

He was a great instrument to the community vision here on whaleshares. He fought the good fight against intellectual theft (plagiarism) under the canopy of @whaleguardian backed-up by awesome community members like @ksolymosi @janine-ariane @ijmmai @pankso @erodedthoughts @black-man @derangedvisions and a few mention.

I remember learning a little Dutch from him, Jamie and @poeticsnake last year. It was just a causal hangout incited by Jamie were people just pop in and out. From his voice he was a lovable person with a heart filled with gold.

I remember Jack telling us the bhive curation team 'why he will be absent for a short while from curation or busy through out the weekends just to take care of his parent'. To me he was a responsible son of his parent.

Jack was humble, how? He never failed to reply my messages for once in discord or my engagement on the chain. He was easy to approach. I wished I connected more with him on whaleshares but albeit he is no more, this breaks my heart. Rest in peace buddy! Have a good sleep for I will miss you but never forget you.

Your demise has left me in a state of severe shock. It made me tremble that I only have now... I don't know what will happen as time ticks every second towards a tomorrow I may never see.

I love you JACK... shame on me for feeling this way after your demise.. I wished this feelings came earlier when your breathe was still warm. Good night Jack. Rest in peace.

Jack's demise was announced by his group of friends here:

https://droef.gent/2019/03/11/jackjohannes-hemp-45-overleden/

Translation

Droef.Gent regrets to report that one of our captains has disappeared. Jackjohannes Hemp (45) was found deceased this morning in his home. The loss is huge among his many friends, and Droef.Gent is ultimately a group of friends so we hardly know the words at the moment. At the end of this month, Droef Doop would take place, which he was extremely excited about, and we will honor him as appropriately as possible. We wish the family and their gigantic circle of friends a lot of strength in these difficult times and we once again miss a wonderful person in this world.
Rest in peace, comrade. Hopefully there are a lot of tits, booze and drugs in heaven


photocredit: (from ijmmai's post)


About the author

My name is udezee from Nigeria. A student in the university. Currently studying business education at lagos state university, located in the western part of the country. Presently in my second year of studies edging towards the third. The second son of my mother.

I joined the crypto space in the spring of 2018. Thanks to enolife. I was introduced to whaleshares by afolwalex.

I blog about anything that comes to my head. I love poetry, music, food, life, writing, gaming, motivation, airdrop and cryptocurrency topics.

Sort:  

He was a great curator and member of @ocd, this is very sad to hear. May he rest in peace!

I am still in in severe shock... He was my colleague and a great curator. May his soul rest in peace. Amen 🙏🏻

It's a very bad news... Carbon monoxide is an odorless and colorless gas that usually come from furnace. It is indeed a silent killer. Therefore, it is a must have to install CO2 detector to avoid being another victim. Condolence, he is a big lost to us.

A big loss to us... May his soul rest in peace 🙏🏻

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Condolences.

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95