Building up confidence to speak and just being confidence

in #confidence6 years ago

For those who knows me, im not the type who is very confidence about my stuffs.

Although its something i am good at, sometimes i still get nervous and im still horrible at speaking in front of a crowd. I still stammer, and not very smooth as well whenever i speak in front of anyone (as long as its a crowd), or i try to avoid talking to people, thats who i am.

But i want to build myself up to be more confident, able to talk to more people and be very confident to talk in front of everyone. So far what i did is, i just put myself on the spot to DELIBERATELY practice and do it on it.

What have i done to get myself involved in this? Well 1 thing is, just do what i can to share in front of people, especially to an organization i am involved. I speak in front of all my teams every week now, as i deliberately got arranged to do it, and so far im getting used to it, so the same as last time, i was very scared to network with people, but i choose a networking platform, which forces me to just go in to get connected to people, and just basically do it.

So again, to be good and building up confidence, and being in front of people, just keep doing it, and of course preparations and prompts of it first will help, but deliberately doing it ongoing and you will be much better in it and soon in front of everyone you will be good at it very soon.

Share with me your experience if you have tried something up on this.
Cheers

Sort:  

It's important to understand public speaking is not for everyone, and most people don't really need this skill. So if it's difficult for you, only force you to develop this skill if you really need it. My 2 cents :)

true, its not for everyone for public speaking but it certainly helps when we need to deliver a message to more people, and you will be a different person the moment you have your confidence up. :)

Why would you want to be a different person? :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66791.52
ETH 3092.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73