Conflict cannot survive without your participation. (Wayne Dyer)

in #conflict2 years ago

I am thinking about this... and I am thinking a little bit more. And I do like the essence of this quote, but I am not hundred percent agreeing with what I am reading. Can you imagine a friendship where one person suddenly starts to hate the other person. Maybe the friend did something bad and something that seems to destroy the friendship. A conflict has started.

I might regret doing what I did, but as long as the other person is keeping it against me and wants to remain in conflict and in anger, there is little that I can do to actually not be in conflict.

But, there is also the other side of the quote that I really like, and it is the fact that you are in control of your life and you can decide if you want to, to stay as far as way from conflicts as possible. Of course, avoiding conflicts isn't always the best solution, because sometimes you have to face the bear and get into a battle in order to overcome it, or to solve a problem.

But, I guess you know what I mean, don't you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62568.36
ETH 3010.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89