The consciousness-expanding features of cannabis

in #consciousness6 years ago (edited)

Cannabis can really be beneficial if used right. In order for you to have a spiritual and mind-expanding experience with cannabis you need to consider a couple of factors like:

  1. Dosage - higher dosage can make you lazy to the point where you don't even think. You need to know your dosage. It just needs to get you high enough to slow your time and low enough to be able to think. Will explain why you need to slow down time below.
  2. Frequency of use - this is key. If you smoke more you will need more dosage to get to the point where you slow time. If you smoke less you need less to achieve it.
  3. Attitude toward the plant - you need to be positive about the plant. You need to believe that it will expand your consciousness and heal you. Then we go to point 4.
  4. One’s state of mind - the attitude toward the plant can influence your state of mind. Your mood is crucial. Your feelings will be 10x more intense with the plant so they better be positive.
  5. The specific setting - no distractions. You need to think in order to do this properly and have a mind-expanding trip.
  6. Indica or Sativa - you need to choose between this types. Indica is for sleepiness and relaxation. Sativa is for creativity and thinking. Would prefer sativa, but no weed is 100% sativa or indica so you need to know what you smoke. Maybe a 70% sativa and 30% indica is great. Or something like that.
    Cannabis-spirituality-meditation-smoke-stars-universe.jpg

Ok, when all of this is met we can begin the journey. The journey to higher consciousness. First of all, we need to light the joint and smoke it. Then the magic begins. With the setting, we can really have one of the best experiences with marijuana. Without it, you will just get high and not use it for anything. Basically just wasting the potential of the plant.

What will happen after a few minutes after we have smoked? We get a time distortion. You can't keep track with the time. Time just slows. This is key to everything else. We need time to get slower in order for us to realise things and open our mind to some things that we miss in our fast lives. Ganja is a relaxation drug so it is no surprise that it makes time go slower. What will happen next is that every sense will be empowered. You will start having increased clarity of perception. You will see colours brighter, scenes have more depth, patterns are more evident. You start seeing HD as I like to call it which will further help you realise things. Music becomes clearer. You can have increased hearing. Smell, taste also boosted.

Now we begin our meditation. You can just sit down and watch the world around you. You will start noticing things that you have not noticed before. It has to do with the time. When time is slower than usual you will start seeing every little detail. You will notice so many details about everything that it will amaze you. You will start noticing patterns. This slowing of time allows you to realise what builds a structure. It helps you realise in great detail what it means to be human. Personally, it helped me realise that we are one. When you start seeing the details you start noticing what connects us. You start noticing that everyone is unique from the inside and exactly the same from outside. You start realising that the outside does not matter and the inside is what matter and what makes you, you.

This all happens from observation. You just watch people. Simply when I am outside and high and have the opportunity to remain calm and not distracted I do this. Here is the other part to have a spiritual experience. You need to silence the mind and focus. When being high your mind will be flooded with random thoughts about everything. So you can either go with the flow or take control. For you to improve I suggest you take control, because if you let the flow control you, you can get really bad thoughts and get yourself depressed. It has happened to me and it does not feel good. Depression will feel worse on weed.

You need to silence the mind and get yourself relaxed. Then you start thinking about what you want and not letting random thoughts appear. You will definitely have a different perspective on everything.

Let's continue from where I left or in other words what happens when we consciously start observing everyone and everything in great detail? You start noticing what separates me from you. What defines me. That is the moment when a person will most likely "break free from the matrix". I say that metaphorically. What I mean is that you will want to be yourself. You will consciously start noticing if you are like the masses. You will start observing yourself and comparing for example the taste of music to what others listen. You will start a reality check. Do I really like that or the masses told me to like it? You start becoming yourself. That is why you see all of the Rastafarians and people in general who have meditated on marijuana be themselves. They find themselves with that plant.

mind_opening_by_santosam81-d69ercv.jpg

It is a connection between the people around you and yourself. You only want a body connection. Not because you hate the other person, but rather because you want to be yourself and let the other person be themselves. You see that no one else can be you, besides you. Someone else can look like you. But inside is a universe that can't be duplicated. You realise what a gift is to be you.

Another thing that you will start to notice is the patterns of people. The routines. If you smoke weed more around friends the slowing of time will allow you to really know what they always do and decode them. By you seeing the routine in others, you start to know them better and know you better. You start making changes if you don't like your routine. Because a routine defines you and your destiny. You start valuing things more. Like your time. You will definitely change a lot after meditating on marijuana. You will grow. Break free from the mind control and start being your authentic self. That is the best part of cannabis. The part to make you think, see, feel things more clearly. To realise what it means for you to be you. To stop giving a shit about what people think and to start being aware of your mind control and how to stop it. You start seeing the chains and where are they so in order to break them and be you. That is the beauty of a properly used plant.

I am not saying that you can't accomplish all of this with meditation techniques without weed. Weed just helped me do it early in my life. I accidentally was left alone with my thoughts. I just had smoked and a guy said: "I need to leave you in order for me to go and sell weed". So I ended up on my own for like 30 min which minutes changed my life. I was left with my thoughts and I began meditating without me knowing it. Started looking around and observing people. I learned a lot. I started the chain of events above. And I am 18. I was going to learn this a lot later I guarantee it. It is also connected to this blog. Because of me realising all of this I managed to think about what I want to do with my life and I started blogging. Or writing in general. If this did not happen I was probably going to be a lazy prick who will never accomplish anything with his life. So I give a 5-star rating to weed for that.

Disclaimer: I am not encouraging anyone to try weed. But if you really want to try it out you should know some things. You can't die, but be cautious of what your thoughts are if you want to try it. I recommend reading my other post about cannabis if you want to know more of how to not have a bad trip. . I have stated some points that you need to know if you try weed.

In the end, I want to just say a big thank you to @vasilstefanov for supporting the blog from the beginning. I know I said this in a comment, but this post was requested by you so why not just add you here. I hope I explained it well and if there are some questions feel free to ask. It is actually for everyone. If you, dear reader, have some questions feel free to ask and if you like the post feel free to like it and the same with resteem.

Have a wonderful day. Peace. God Bless.

maxresdefault (7).jpg

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Well done @krisstofer! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Sweden vs South Korea
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard Corld Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Love! Right with you... cannabis heals and opens our awareness... it allows the higher self to come through unrestricted. Thanks for sharing your experience!! 💚🦋🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58