Sort:  

I'll be waiting to read the highlights

Content deleted. Yet, I believe this post will reach more than $100 . Anyone to put a bet on it?

Sure, I bet you 100 Steem.

Oh, I'm a poor man... I can not accept 100 STEEM, but I can give you a full upvote! :))

Your username had me fooled.

Can I get half action on that one @acidyo?:)

I'll take the bet Acid, but first let me find somebody like stikken or bern or somebody who wants to split the liquid to throw a whale boat on it

I wouldn't bet on that, after one hour the autovotes already kicked in.

Btw, that is a poor way to delete a post.

You cannot delete it after it has gotten an interaction (upvote or comment), so this is the only way to "delete" it.

I know that this is the only way, but that doesn't make it less poor from a technological point of view, you have to admit that this is a hack.

No it isn't - this is a blockchain, are you familiar with how those work?

It's a permanent record of all transactions. Even if you "delete" a top level comment, it's still in the chain, so if you want to erase what it said, you have to replace it up until the edit window closes, wherein it would be too late to do this.

That kind of depends on how you feel about it. As @sircork already pointed out, the information is already permanently stored on the blockchain, so it might as well not be allowed to remove it from the Steemit interface in my opinion.

Exactly that is my point, a proper implementation to hide a post on the steemit.com webpage (a consistent hidden message with the discussions still going on) would be far better than forcing this unstylishly behaviour.

All hail the autovotes!

No bet, sorry.

I bet you a full upvote. Lol

Would you accept the bet of minnows?

$14.76 at the time I posted this comment. I am surprised that they didn't decline rewards. lol

Yay, a new feature!

Omg they are so tech savvy, can't wait for the new stuff!

I never knew you could delete posts. It's great!

This Steemitbog (honest typo but leaving it in) is so informative it makes my eyes water from sheer engineer's delight.

I'm so happy to be a part of this new cutting edge technology #blessed

I never knew you could delete posts. It's great!

You can actually delete a post or comment is you do it before it has gotten any upvotes or replies ;)

@ned is really doing a great job, travelling from place to place for promoting steem and his work on SMT is worth appreciating. Good work @ned I appreciate your work.

Maybe if you grease your elbows as well, you could get further up ... oh never mind.

Ahaaa, if every post was like this! All the best to you.

Wow. What a great post! Without wasting words, this post seems to fully capture the writer's intent. It makes total sense, and I agree.
;)

ONE feature that is definitely missing...

Nice. But when is it available.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71