You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “You say you want a revolution well you know, we all want to change the world”...

in #conspiracy6 years ago

I was heavily into the conspiracy stuff for almost a decade. There is a lot that cannot be denied, however, after all the years I spent learning about the world outside of me, what I was really doing was embarking on an inward journey of growth through my own personal problems. What I was seeing around me was just a reflection of my self and my habits/thinking. It left me in a state of helplessness, depression, etc. There are plenty of real people, on Steemit especially, who share the same sentiments as you concerning the dismal appearance of the world they found after "waking up". It's easy to become discouraged after knowing the 'truth' so to speak, so it would be wise to consider some of the positive changes ALSO happening in our world!
Welcome to Steemit BTW!
We're not all bots... :)

Sort:  

Thank you for your thoughtful comment. It is well taken. I'm a newb and truly appreciate the meaningful connection.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86