Thought of the day

in #conspiracy6 years ago

“If you tell a lie big enough and keep repeating it, people will eventually come to believe it. The lie can be maintained only for such time as the State can shield the people from the political, economic and/or military consequences of the lie. It thus becomes vitally important for the State to use all of its powers to repress dissent, for the truth is the mortal enemy of the lie, and thus by extension, the truth is the greatest enemy of the State.”

Bundesarchiv_Bild_146-1968-101-20A,_Joseph_Goebbels.jpg
Bundesarchiv Bild 146-1968-101-20A, Joseph Goebbels

Sort:  

Hi Lexicographer

Very powerful quote. And utterly true. Thanks for sharing.

PS I'm unable to upvote (low voting power at the mo). Should be fully recharged in a couple of days.

Dear Anj, please never ever upvote me. You are my friend. If you read and comment on my posts, I am delighted. Save your upvotes to make new friends and grow. One day you will understand.
read this:
https://steemit.com/conspiracy/@bouboug/lovely-sky-in-a-brave-new-world

Hi Lexicographer
Thanks for your gesture. I think we need people (who can see the Emperor has no clothes on) to talk about it. And we need you to be visible. I know my votes aren't worth much but it's important to promote people like you so that others can see what you're saying too.

PS THANK YOU BILLIONS for that link. I laughed my arse off. Gonna follow bouboug ahahahahah

I believe re-steeming might be a good strategy to spread ideas without exposing oneself to damage by unkind people. A possible downvote will not hurt the one who only re-steems.

Ah, now that's a good idea. I've resteemed a couple of things since I've been here. There was a post I read recently -- https://steemit.com/steemit/@spiritualmax/steemit-following-tips-how-to-increase-your-follower-retention-rates

Spiritualmax warns against being too trigger-happy with the resteem button. If it's overdone, it can turn off your viewers, having the opposite effect. I know I've unfollowed a couple of people because my feed is literally clogged with stuff they've resteemed, stuff that doesn't interest me.

It's a tough one. Fine balance needed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69935.17
ETH 3451.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69