How Crack Funded a CIA War: Gary Webb Interview on the Contras and Ronald Reagan

in #conspiracy7 years ago

A 1986 investigation by a sub-committee of the Senate Foreign Relations Committee (the Kerry Committee), found that "the Contra drug links included[,]" amongst other connections, " .... Payments to drug traffickers by the U.S. State Department of funds authorized by the Congress for "humanitarian assistance" to the Contras, in some cases after the traffickers had been indicted by federal law enforcement agencies on drug charges, in others while traffickers were under active investigation by these same agencies."

Sort:  

Interesting. I make it a point to familiarize myself with my new followers and supporters. Hello, I am @enginewitty! I've come to your profile to welcome you to my community and showing my support of your conquests by following you back, bumping (upvoting) and curing (resteeming) an original post. I appreciate new 'family' members lol! Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68