We are All in Prison, Yet Very Few Know - Who Really Rules over Us?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #conspiracy7 years ago

I guess many people would call me a 'Conspiracy Theorist,' but I just call'm the way I see'm. Although I love living in the US, I don't believe things are the way that most people believe they are. I truly believe that there are groups, especially 'The Council on Foreign Relations' and the 'Bilderberg Group,' that have far too much influence on the direction of OUR country on our lives, as well as our future. I also don't think that the best interest of, 'We the People,' is what these people care about. They seem to have their own ideology of what the world should be, and are dead-set to see it come to fruition.


Source

Most of us know that having a lot of money gives you a lot of power, and these people have overwhelming influence, possibly even absolute control, because they are the very wealthy. They are the one percent. The .1 percent even.

I look at the national debt (over 20 trillion dollars), and know that something is very wrong. The crooks in Washington, D.C. do little more than show up (sometimes), and (probably) collect their 'gifts' from the lobbyists. There is absolutely no reason the US should have this kind of national debt. We can't spend money on things that we need to, e.g., our nations infrastructure, yet we always seem to trillions to spend on war. How long have we been in Afghanistan, some (16) years now? What's that really about? At least where I live, Heroin is everywhere! People are dying from the crap at an alarming rate. I saw that the amount of Poppies being produced in Afghanistan is at it's highest level than ever before. I've heard many say that's why we're still in Afghanistan, to protect the Poppies. Surely that's possible and easily believable. I've read that there used to be kind of an inside joke in Washington that CIA actually stands for, 'The Cocaine Import Agency.' When they can do something that generates billions, even trillions of dollars, without the fear of ever going to prison, why wouldn't they?


Source

I don't consider myself an exceptionally smart man, just average, and I don't have an advanced education. However, I am a very logical person, and I'm able to think rationally. It's not that difficult to deduce that something about the way the US is operated is wrong, very wrong. We still have the most well-armed, and well-equipped military in the world, and due to our geographic location, there aren't really any serious threats to our homeland, unless those that want a nuclear WWIII get their way.


Source

I very much believe that a WWIII is possible, unless saner minds prevail. When you control the money, you control everything.

I've started investing in the cryptocurrencies, as many of us have, but I even wonder if maybe Bitcoin wasn't actually produced by the CIA, or some other government agency, the Wall Street banking criminals, or some combination thereof. I realize that's, 'Conspiracy Theorist' thinking, but I have ran across more than a few with the same thoughts. Although it would be nearly impossible to control the private interactions of individuals using cryptocurrencies they can surely exhibit total control of the exchanges, and at some point the government could actually operate the exchanges themselves, or delegate the job to the Federal Reserve or the Wall Street scum, and we would have the exchanges being a 21st. century central bank.


Source

I guess this post is little more than my rambling thoughts, but there are forces working against us, I truly believe that. If Bitcoin was created by some individual, most likely from 'The Cypherpunks,' then we do have a chance to level the playing field. I hear a lot of talk online about another civil war in the US. If another war does happen, Bitcoin may very well be our weapon of choice. I know that muskets and cannons will no longer do the job.

Sort:  

You might like this:

And some posts about the world of Global Research:
https://steemit.com/media/@mathsinnature/how-a-part-of-fake-news-is-generated

Fantastic, funny, and 100% accurate video. Thanks for posting it. "We own Your Ass!" LMAO

I wish everyone would wake the heck up and see what's really going on. Our country, and money was stolen long ago, and it persists.

I tried explaining things to a good friend, and he laughed it off and called me a "Conspiracy Theorist." It's so sad that we have so many blind people that have good eyesight.

I'm gonna Resteem this, and you have a new follower. Thanks again for your comment, and the video.

You might also like this video although it is in German with English subtitles:
https://steemit.com/money/@mathsinnature/think-about-the-monetary-system

Watching now, thank you.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Rambling perhaps, but, I'm with you! I love when people call me a "conspiracy theorist" -- I respond that a conspiracy is simply two or more people acting without the knowledge of one or more others -- in other words, a surprise party is a conspiracy, and we all know those exist.

And, a theory is a hypothesis with data behind it -- so, thank you for agreeing that my argument has merit! :)

I wrote a post yesterday about renewing my firearms permit which you might like:

https://steemit.com/liberty/@libertyteeth/my-firearms-permit-yeah-right-2nd-amendment-accounts-for-that-is-up-for-renewal

Thanks for the comment! Yes, you're right, obviously. I just call'm the way I see'm. I don't believe the Earth is flat, but I sure as heck know there's a lot of bad things going on that many just dismiss as 'Conspiracy Theories.' Some are so over-the-top, that most couldn't believe them! We have grown up in certain conditions that we just naturally accept, without question. Well, that the majority never question. I like to believe I can think critically, and see beyond the smoke and mirrors. I believe many more are finally seeing that much of what we're told are lies, and we exist under the control of a tyrannical government. Step out of line, and see what that gets you.

I've always loved the following famous quote by Johann Wolfgang von Goethe.

None are more hopelessly enslaved than those who falsely believe they are free.

I'm, a logical person, and I believe I think rationally. I only believe things when there's a reason to, and things aren't good, and getting worse.

Sorry to make this so long, but I have to share another of my favorite quotes.

The most dangerous man to any government is the man who is able to think
things out...without regard to the prevailing superstitions and taboos.
Almost inevitably he comes to the conclusion that the government he lives
under is dishonest, insane, intolerable.

H.L Mencken

Thanks again for the comment. I'm following you, and headed to read your post now. I'm sorry, but my upvote won't be worth much.

Any man who reads too much and uses his own brain too little falls into lazy habits of thinking.

- Albert Einstein

Einstein knew stuff. lol

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Congratulations @rip-youtube! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank You. You have a new follower by the way.

You have 1 new Follower

Thank you, followed back.

"I've started investing in the cryptocurrencies, as many of us have, but I even wonder if maybe Bitcoin wasn't actually produced by the CIA, or some other government agency, the Wall Street banking criminals, or some combination thereof. "

SHA-2 (Secure Hash Algorithm 2) is a set of cryptographic hash functions designed by the United States National Security Agency (NSA)

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SHA-2

Yes, there are many that question exactly where Bitcoin came from, and SHA-2 adds more confusion to the mix.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73