Cosmic Man: Critical Thinking

in #conspirafact6 years ago

At times it can be difficult to discern fact from fiction in the information age, especially when considering that most of us don't stop to evaluate the quality of the information we are receiving. As a note I chose to use the word receiving deliberately as we are all bombarded with news, ads, radio, celebrities, etc all telling us what is cool what is not cool, when, where and how to think. It seems that the ability to genuinely think for oneself has all but disappeared from the public sphere, as well as the ability to spot bullshit when we see it. There are many examples in my mind that are blatant shining examples of this, and I hope I don't lose you here but 9/11 for example. There is a plethora of evidence/proof that the status quo narrative of how those buildings collapsed and that with ANY real examination( I direct you here https://www.ae911truth.org/) should send up some red flags, and depending on the audience reading this I will get eye rolls or head nods of agreement. I must emphasize that facts and data don't lie they don't care about your or my emotions they just are, unchanging, unwavering, but our willingness to accept them for what they are is what changes.

I have too many examples of how the "facts" just don't add up to ignore the deeper meaning.

cosmic man edited.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76