You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sound In Silence (Constrained Writing Entry)

Maybe you want to make corrections quickly?

He couldn’t shake the swollen ringing in is ears,
He couldn’t shake the swollen ringing in his ears,

and

Please do no attempt to contact
Please do not attempt to contact

and

be assured we working on
be assured we are working on

I admit I do not understand wht you end off by mentioning that the audio message is much shorter.

My comment?
A brilliant idea, but I do not feel it makes a short story. It seems to be more of prelude to the main story.

You write well, formatting and spacing is not only attractive but also makes it easier to read. I hope you do well in the competition.

Sort:  

Thank you so much, i am so beyond furious with myself for letting such little mistakes slip through. I should have made myself wait until this very long migraine has passed before I posted. Thank you for telling me, I cleared missed some of my marks on the plot but good to know - I will learn from this, which is the point of this contest so has to be a good thing! I can't take credit for the idea, it was the contest prompt :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84