You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voices: The Party (Multiple Personalities Constrained Writing Contest)

Excellent writing, @byn, as always. I must confess I always save your freewrites for last because I just know I'm in for a treat. This was so...vivid. You did a wonderful job outlining the characters and especially their differences. It was clear to me, the reader, who was speaking when.
Really, really nice.
I couldn't help but think that although he understood her, he'd eventually leave her. I don't know why, but I just couldn't shake that feeling, throughout.
Beautiful work. And please keep on writing <3

Aaand I'm in charge of delivering the latest prompt, so here you go:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-201-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-important

Also, check out the 200 Day Party over at the Freewrite House:

Imgur

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Sort:  

Thank you @honeydue!

Thank you for the prompt and all of your consistently wonderful and supportive encouragement!!!

To reassure you, he didn't leave. We're still together 24 years later! :)

Oops, damn, I did not realize just how autobiographical this was...:/ Hope you didn't get mad at me saying that <3
And you must be very lucky <3 As is he. :D

Lol, not at all. I'm not sensitive about it at all or I wouldn't have written about it. This was a nice, sweet tame part of life at the time that I toned down so as to be believable.

I had to go reread your comment to see what I might be mad about, just in case I missed something offensive! :) It's all good! I am VERY lucky!

Oh no, it's just that I have a tendency of being...I don't know, I guess I have a bad habit of expecting the worst and I didn't want to project that unto your story, especially as it wasn't like that <3

No worries at all! It is a bizarre enough story as it is, but no one expected us to stay together when we met and that was BEFORE all this crazy came out. And it seems that a lot of people read my fiction assuming it's truth and read my truth assuming it's fiction. I suppose I should get better at clarifying that in the beginning!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66